Humans logo

Raw and Emotional Thoughts During a Break Up

an essence of my unfiltered mind

By ChantelPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1
Photo by Nik Shuliahin on Unsplash

the person you fell for is not there anymore

the way they treated you in the end is not what you wanted or desired in a relationship

it ended for a reason

if they could throw everything away so quickly, why bother?

they did not want to work on this with you

you need someone who is willing to communicate their feelings and thoughts with you

they stopped trying before

they made you do all the work

this isn't and will never be the person you fell for

this is for the best

they didn't want to make time for you

they had other priorities and did not want to make time for a relationship with you

they did not care to communicate the truth with you

your thoughts and feelings were too much for them to handle

they do not deserve your anything

did they even call you or check in about your day?

just a coward who blocked you on social media

couldn't even tell it to you in person

they don't deserve the work you put in

you deserve to be treated with respect

the words they said did not mean shit because their actions didn't add up

the words were nice to hear but that's all they were

they were just sweet words with no meaning and substance behind them

a relationship shouldn’t constantly give you anxiety

you should not have to constantly worry about whether you never know if the person is going to change their mind or not out of the blue

you can not go back to the past

you just gotta learn and work better at the next relationship you have

i need to accept that things are different with everyone I date and that my experiences will be unique with each person

maybe if they called me or made some effort to explain why they wanted access I'd give it

but i already shared it with them for a while i don't understand why they want access now

you got the idea of the message

i know you received all my last texts and calls

what's the point of wanting to access all my raw thoughts and feelings now after I told you I was letting go?

i just don't see the point in giving them access

if they want to contact me, they can

they need to actually make the effort cause i'm done

i did everything that i could've done to save it back then

their message threw me off and i was even contemplating letting them have access to it

because I am in my feelings and I miss the good times we had.

I miss it sometimes but I just have to remind myself how shitty I felt when it ended

I literally couldn't concentrate on anything.

my mind was everywhere emotions flying everywhere it was too fucking much for a person to handle

i just don't know at this point

i'm not sure of anything.

i am just going through the motions of what i feel like i need to do

what the fuck

i just want stable people in my life to show me what stability and grounding yourself is like

i don't feel grounded. I dunno how i feel.

The fact that I think talking with them is a waste of time is not good.

i leave them on read a lot cause I just dont know what the fuck to say.

I love them.

I think a part of me will always care for him.

even now

i was upset at how he handled things

part of me is upset at how he sends request for access to it

nothing he would have said would have made me happy

Nothing he said could have made me feel any better

I would just continue feeling like shit.

When I talk about heartache now I talk from someone with experience and I appreciate it.

I appreciate being able to see the world in a different light, in a way that let’s me appreciate the real beautiful people.

maybe it isn't possible to get a love that makes you feel high without also obtaining huge heartache as well

i miss you but I don't see how it could ever work with the damage we’ve done to it

I really can’t trust you.

And if I can’t trust you, how am I supposed to open up and be myself around you?

Maybe I really do just need to be with a new person.

I'm just exhausted and I just have low expectations right now for everyone and everything

I want to explode

Or drink away my problems

I really could see a future with them.

I miss their personality, being able to trust them, and tell them about my day.

I miss them. I miss intimacy.

This doesn't at all mean i know if i want them back or not-it just means i miss it. I fucking miss it.

I want them to come to me and just say they want to work on it

because they know they love me and don't ever want to lose me

I just want them to come and love me-can't we just tackle this together?

Can we actually work on it together?

I don't know.

They didn't want it.

I don't know what happened.

They are not coming back.

By Romina Farías on Unsplash

breakups
1

About the Creator

Chantel

I range from social justice issues to sexuality articles, all depends on my mood.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.