Humans logo

Rather than seeing each other, it is better to miss, rather than entanglement, it is better to follow the fate

random

By li liPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

Last winter, I returned to my hometown, Xiachai City.

In the evening, I sat alone on the drying field in front of the door.

A soft light hovers over the village. The day will be gone, the night will be in the future, the dark color is beautiful and fresh, overflowing with the fragrance of the soil, and it is clean without any scum. It covers up fields, holds bridges in the air, hides trees from the wind, lengthens the barking of dogs, drives chickens into cages, and cleans up the wilderness.

Look up to the sky, the brown sky is mixed with white, and the clouds are wriggling in the wind like sheep.

At that time, the rice had returned to the warehouse, the soybeans had been put into the courtyard, the leaves had all fallen off, and all the extra decorations had been removed; the field had been washed away from the dust and lead, and its natural and uncarved beauty was restored. As it is; everything unsuspectingly reveals its most fundamental magnanimity. The earth is like a mother who has given birth, happily stretched out under the open sky, lying down.

Darkness, coming from a distance. It first crossed the big lake, then crossed the embankment, came to the village, came to the drying field, and finally crossed the heart. At dusk, I finally closed my eyelids. Everything is quietly and comfortably immersed in it.

I sat in the twilight with no lights on.

See black when there is no light, black is beautiful. It is not scary like a dark vortex or a deep well, it is a faint light, peaceful and pure, pure and transparent, like a mother's embrace.

The night in the countryside is really beautiful, full of ups and downs of darkness.

Looking at it, the person was so clear that it gradually softened, as if it was about to fly.

I suddenly wanted to walk alone, in the village and the fields, rolling like a stone.

In the night sky, some geese are traveling leisurely. The bats flew erratically over my head. The silent shadow makes Ye rich, mysterious and close.

The scattered night dew on the branches slid down lazily, dripping on the weeds below, like a child sliding on a slide, very naughty. Shrubs, bamboo forests, and cotton stalks, quiet and gentle, without any awns, stood with me in the dark. I was so close to them, like brothers holding hands. Looking at them during the day, they are sharp, with a look of rejecting people with their eyes up. well! It is good that all things are undefended, and they can get close to each other without defense.

The Big Dipper in childhood appeared at this time, and the Altair and Vega, the star told by my mother, also appeared at this time. The Big Dipper, Altair, and Vega did not deviate from their original positions. They seemed to be waiting for me to come back so that I could find them in the constellation at once. For many years, I haven't looked for them, and I haven't seen such a sky full of stars. Guangzhou, where I live now, can also see stars. I can see them from the balcony of my house, but I haven't seen the stars on the balcony for a long time. Night after night, I was detained by the lace news on my mobile phone, by the self siege of the text, and by the entanglement of some unreachable feelings...

I saw the moonlight, pure moonlight, without any light involved. Hazy, like mist, like taro seedlings emerging from the water, like lotus flowers that have just bloomed, and like loofah flowers with dewdrops in the morning, so pure that I dare not breathe, and so full that I love them. The sky, from south to north, can be seen so far, so high, so vast, and equally vast from east to west... I almost held my breath—one of my breaths was like destruction. If I say a word at this time, it is almost unbelievable, and, fortunately, no one around me can talk.

The bright moon dresses everything around in silver. There are thousands of silver stars in the big lake, silver waves in the creek, and the withered grass soaked in dew also shines with silver light. The moonlight passed through the gaps between the branches, imprinting crisscrossing shadows on the trail. These deciduous trees are bleak during the day, and the moonlight hidden in the forest at night reflects them brilliantly as if returning to the vigorous spring early.

With my hands behind my back, I looked up at the bright moon in the sky, with a few stars dotted on both sides, as if our brothers were snuggling up beside my mother and listening to those ancient folk tales. well! At that time, my mother's voice was so youthful that she always had a smile on her soft face, and her eyes were particularly bright. But now, the mother who told us stories, the mother who sent me from the country to the city, has passed away. On the head, the bright moon that shines through the ancients, as well as the people of today, is still running between the heavens and the earth, still like those passing years, slowly brushing my body.

Tonight, I walk in the land of my hometown, my heart is full as the fruit of midsummer, everything is as I wish, everything is as I thought. Under the brilliance of the full moon, the round of the moon that looked up from the bottom of the trees turned the intricately growing trees into a woodcut print, so black and white, so familiar.

On this night with no lights and no traffic. I walk alone on the field trails in my hometown. I can walk horizontally, vertically, in circles, and backward. I can walk as I want. The moonlight poured down from the sky like mercury, and the walk on the path became my solo dance. In the mist, I felt a rhythm similar to the erhu concerto lingering in my ears, and there were thousands of swallows flying in the air. Gradually, I took off the artificial mask, and I felt in a good mood. The atmosphere of my love stirred in my heart, and my heart was full of imagination and desire for the countryside, my hometown, and even a new life.

literature
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.