Humans logo

Past Life Twins

Before And After Quarantine

By Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your PocketPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
2
Me And My Past Life Twin

A lesser form of quarantine is my normal therefore, while my last pre-quarantine picture looks much like everyone else’s my circumstances are vastly different from most. I have a physical disability known as Cerebral Palsy that thankfully, does not affect my intellect or my ability to live independently . However, it does compromise my immune system and my mobility so that I use an electric wheelchair. Also for six and half years now I have been battling a rare form of Leukemia known as Chronic Lymphatic Leukemia, a blood cancer that typically affects men in their late 60s early seventies. Being a female patient far from my 60s, who is in a wheelchair makes me a bit unique in the CLL cancer community so I have had to live very cautiously with regards to social interactions long before corona came to town.

The last picture in my phone before quarantine is one of my friend Arvi and I. We have a very special friendship. From the moment we met for the first time in person we hit it off. I had already known her as a client for several years before we met in person. She had asked me several times if she could come visit me at home because I was no longer working very often because I was getting very strong IV chemo once every three weeks. I was bald, weak, and felt vulnerable and self-conscious about seeing people I didn’t know well in this sickly state. In time, I felt bad to keep turning her down so I said, you can come but I will be sitting in my bed if that’s ok and we can visit together for a while over the weekend. Arvi was delighted and came to my apartment over the following weekend. Right away she took my mind off of how nauseous and weak I felt from chemo and we were laughing and having a great time. We both remarked on how it was like we’ve known each other for years and years and I had not laughed that hard in a very long time.

Fast forward a year or more later, after a couple months break from chemo I was taking oral chemo pills. The pills were not as strong, all the while, still taking a toll on my body even though my hair was growing back. I had started looking into alternative types of treatment and Arvi was there for me every step of the way, Coming to visit me once a week bringing me homemade food or food from my favorite restaurants anything that would be appetizing to me and trying to make me laugh during our visits once a week or more even though she lives about an hour away. One evening over the phone I told her about how I had done a past life regression many years ago and I recently found my journal entry written about the regression. In the regression I had learned that I lived in Ireland around what I believe was the 1700s. I worked with my sister in a one room school house assisting her as she was the teacher at the time. I had a feeling that my sister was my twin. In the regression I could not identify anyone in this life that was my sister from that life. I became very upset during the regression when someone ran into the school house and told us that our home had caught on fire and they believed our parents were at home. My sister and I begin running as fast as we could towards our house. I remembered seeing the green lush grass and hills as I ran with all my strength and my sister not far behind. Upon reaching the house I could see vividly the whole top half of the house was on fire quickly tumbling down. I ran towards the house as my sister screamed stop stop but I kept running until I got into the house but as I reached the staircase inside there was black smoke everywhere and part of the staircase began falling hitting me, when suddenly two men came running in and helped me outside again. I became permanently disabled both our parents passed away. Temporarily, we went to stay with an aunt that is until we decided we were old enough to be on our own and in time we both went back to work at the school house again, only now I was in a wheelchair and managing with my sister in a small home together.

When I finished telling the story about the regression there was a long silence and then Arvi said, in a voice that sounded like complete astonishment, Many years ago I had a past life regression as well, in the regression I had a twin sister, we lived in Ireland in the 1700s and worked in a one room school house and our home caught on fire. In that moment, Arvi and I both realized we were twin sisters in Ireland in a past life. It made sense because we instantly felt a bond when we met in person and we have the exact same sense of humor, bubbly personality, sensitivity to certain foods and a fear of fire.

We love spending time together, having adventures, getting into mischief, and having fun. One of our favorite places to have dinner is Maggiano’s Italian Restaurant because it has a nostalgic step back in time type vibe.

Prior to quarantine we would see each other at least once a week and do something fun. I miss being able to see her face to face, I miss having meals with her, making memories,and hugging. We have had to limit how much we see each other because we are both so petrified that I could catch corona which would be life-threatening for me for sure.

Thus, due to my health battles, I’ve had to wear a mask and limit my exposure to large crowds for several years therefore, I also limited and planned out my social interactions so somethings about quarantine have not changed my life that much, that being said, I definitely miss weekly interactions with my past life twin Arvi, and I love her yesterday, today, and many tomorrows to come.

friendship
2

About the Creator

Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your Pocket

I have been psychic since I was little, by the age of 7, I was also communicating with the departed. I use these gifts to help people worldwide. I am a songwriter, author, screenwriter, and YouTube creator who loves ASMR, music & makeup

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.