Humans logo

OUR AMAZING GREATEST FRIEND!

SHE IS THE GREATEST FRIEND TO US

By rose m lewisPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
SHE IS AN AMAZING WOMAN!

One day my son-in-law met our best friend at work. He did not know it then but he met an Angel! I say that because my son-in-law was laid off work after he became friends with her. He and my daughter was low on food, I helped them out but it could not compare to our best friend. When my daughter went to visit her they gave my daughter enough food for a month. When I was told about it I thought to my self what wonderful people they had for a friend! My daughter visited her often and again they would feed my daughter and her family for another month! Then one day I met her!

One day my husband went Halibut fishing with his work and he caught a 250-pound Halibut. He called me at home and told me if I could get some help. I called my daughter and she called her frends, They came to my home and helped process the Halibut. In return, I gave them some Halibut and I was grateful for the help. Years went by before I would meet her again. In the meantime, she had gotten a call if she would take care of her grandchild. Her son was the father and he was living at her place. The next day they drove to Anchorage Alaska to pick up the baby.

Both she and her son raised the child, the child is now a great teenager. Then one day I and my daughter went to visit her and we camped in our camper for two weeks. We had a wonderful time and wanted to stay longer but we had to go home. Then I found out I needed my hip replaced for the second time. I asked our friend if she would take care of my toy poodle Smokie. I told her I would be in the hospital for a long time. She had no trouble with that. Of course, I would give her the dog food she needed to feed my dog. I knew she would take good care of him! My daughter could not take care of Smokie. Her dog doesn't get along with other animals and I did not want Smokie hurt. Our friend knew my daughter's dog would hurt my dog.

When the time came for my operation my son-in-law drove my dog to our friend's house. I had my operation and I was at Providence Care Center for three months. During that time I saw my other daughter a lot because she lives in Anchorage. She could not take care of my dog, because she works and she has three dogs herself. My daughters knew my dog would be well taken care of. Each Sunday my daughter would go to Mass with me. I did miss my dog but I knew he was well taken care of.

Our friend gives to others when they need it, she has given strangers a place to live. She takes care of others before her self, and no one leaves her home hungry! She and her grandson take care of the animals because her son can no longer do it. He has many health problems and he can not do it. She loves animals and is great with them. My dog loves her and I make sure I bring him to see her when I visit her. She could not be happier to see Smokie too! They get along great and she is always making sure his needs are met.

Our friend has always been there for us all without wanting anything in return. She has had a rough life and she had a teriable stroke. The doctors told her she would not walk but she proved them wrong. She is walking again and I know she will always make a comeback! She will defie all the doctors and prove them wrong! She is one amazing laddie and one great friend to us! I would do anything for her and I will never forget what she has done for my family!

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.