Humans logo

Not part of the sky, but all of it

Not just an Aquarius

By Karalynn RowleyPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Not part of the sky, but all of it
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

In 1988 at 11 at night on the 25th of January (just two days off from being a cusp with the previous zodiac, Capricorn) I was born into the world, making me the astrological center of my brothers. I never put much into astrology, but I suppose if you understand the connotations that come from being an Aquarius sun, if something exists I have to know about it, like an alien discovering a new planet and trying to fit in, so lets just get into it, shall we?

I'm not just and Aquarius. I'm specifically an Aquarius sun. My ruler, the thing that makes my decisions, shines most brightly in my life, is my rule as an inquisitive, truth-seeking, freedom fighting, aloof weirdo who may or may not have friends, but at least has convictions.

In my moon, I'm a Taurus. The moon guides the emotions, and Taurus makes it so I'm "grounded" in my emotions. I don't feel in my head, I just feel and accept how I feel. When something is good, (like this girl scout cookie currently in my mouth) it is good and there is no thinking to be done... sort of countering my think-it-all sun ego.

There's more! Mercury (the planet) curses me with more Aquarius. Mercury might work as a bridge between the more free-working planets and stars and my two Aquarians and them. This brings emotions together with logic.

Venus is the planet of love and in my case it's dominated by Pisces. The fish tell the stars that I love unselfishly but also with little to no attachments, not only in the case of person to person but in the case of societal rules.

Mars is in Sagittarius. Sagittarius is my most prolific sign, but every planet means something different so even though it dominates my stars it will mean something very slightly different in each of its places. Mars is what our instincts and drive are. Sagittarius makes me a debater, someone to find holes in arguments and define my own.

Aries or the first house is Jupiter. Aries affects your confidence. Jupiter is kind and can make me a cheerleader for others, but make me burn out easily, especially if the other signs don't help support this.

Saturn, the second house is my second Sagittarius. Saturn is the house of destiny and for those with Sagittarius in their second house can expect delayed returns. As in, early issues their entire life and then... maybe some success.

Uranus is also another Sagittarius. Uranus is tied to change and innovation. Sagittarius guides the want for innovation to be thought, religion and education based. The third house moves every seven years.

Neptune is the planet for inspiration and mine is Capricorn. Capricorn means money, mostly. Wanting to be successful and rich.

My Pluto is in Scorpio and chances are yours is too if you're around millennial age or younger. This makes us worried about the environment, wanting to be healers.

That still isn't the full thing but this is getting long and I haven't even gotten to my point yet. Your horoscope isn't one sign. The sun may light your day but it's not your whole sky. My full horoscope sounds a lot like me, but I feel it also could sound a lot like a some other people. It's nice when things are vague and generally positive. Add in the negatives and you might scare a few people away. Some of the negatives that generally come with my signs are that I'm stubborn, selfish, manipulative, and whether it's because I'm coolheaded enough to see myself from another's perspective or not, I know I am those things and I work to make myself better. But I also think every human being is a little bit of all of those in the right or wrong circumstances.

Does my zodiac fit me? Yes, every bit of it does. It describes someone who loves the world and barely has time for emotions, so much that dating and marriage is a second thought (my first marriage was literally because I wanted someone to go to college). Who tries everything to become successful without breaking their convictions but has a lot of downfalls on the way. I keep going, because I am stubborn like that. Something I hope, a lot of people are.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Karalynn Rowley

Lifelong writer, animal lover, just married forever in love. Someday we'll all be plastic star cornflakes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.