Humans logo

New Year New You

Wondering

By Manda MariePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3
New Year New You
Photo by JOSHUA COLEMAN on Unsplash

Well I have to say that the beginning of this year has started off in not to bad of things. Like for instance, my new years kiss I had to work for it with my SO, while he played video games. My six month old son was already in bed. I know that I was suppose to be writing as much as I can but being a stay at home mom takes a lot out of me. I can say that I know the both sides of both parents and how moms do it by working and coming home to be with their child. Don't get me wrong there is nothing wrong with that, but sometimes I believe we do deserve that break.

My SO and I had this conversation about the fact that he comes home and I don't expect him to do much because he works so many hours. Were also trying to move into a better apartment so because ours aren't the greatest right now. Now I have a record from 2014, but it never got cleared and now my SO is so worried that we won't be approved for it but I don't think it matters what year it happen if it hasn't happen recently. We applied for it last night so now it's the waiting game. Time does fly because even though we had our bad times and some great times in our home it's time to make some new ones with our son.

This year we have a lot to get done and I can't wait for my son's first birthday and everything. Our niece will also be turning one at the end of the year this year. I know we have a lot to loo forward to, but I also don't have the energy to even workout but I am going to try since that was part of my new years resolution. I can't say that I won't because to me that's not an option but I will say that I will damn well try my best to find the energy to do what I need while I am at home.

I will admit that while my son takes his naps or tries to I do play my switch more often then I should because man this game that I am playing is very addictive. The game is boarderlands, which is very much fun. I even play it at night when everyone is asleep. Moving is such a hassle even if it's like only two people doing but I am sure that my SO and I can get it done. I feel that a lot of his family underestimate me because of how tiny I am.

i have moved a lot with my mom and I know what exactly to do. I am very excited to be moving into a bigger place with more room then anything, plus the good thing is that the dog will be in his game room and not in the living room, too much hair in the apartment we are in now.

I'm also wondering what is that property managers for apartment complexes are they suppose to make the rent higher almost two hundred dollars more for a water bill. Does that sound right to you reader? I must say my SO and I are wondering about it. I can't say that I know much about it but I do need some advice on that.

Anyway, moving on there are things that are trying to break me and I don't think I will ever let that happen. My heart does go out for those that have been fighting covid and are still fighting it. I am so glad that no one in my household has gotten it or anything like that. My SO and I are doing a lot better with what goes on in our family and stuff other then the drama which we haven't have.

I won't lie I do miss working at a job and being out of the house but with the pandemic I am glad I get to stay home and be with my son because right now you never know who has the virus and who doesn't. Also part of my new years resolution, I want to do things with my family and have some dinners to where we can watch wrestling and have some cookouts. With things going okay at the moment and not having any drama with his family is the greatest. I hope everyone is having a great start off to the new year and will be praying for everyone who is still fighting the virus.

Writing will hopefully be my peace of mind to where I can escaped for a few minutes and type what I feel maybe start a book on here that people might fall in love with. Please readers give me some ideas of what it could be about.

humanity
3

About the Creator

Manda Marie

My name is Amanda Gongora, I'm twenty-seven years old. I have three kids. My oldest is six going to be seven in May. My second is three going to be four in February. Now my youngest is six months. I have two girls and one boy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.