Humans logo

Negative Energy Dump it.

Broken hearted

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Prayers worked for me 🙏

How do you heal yourself when someone leaves you with a broken heart?

Failures and mistakes are a part of our lives. We all do it. But the attitude we have toward them separates the successful people from the unsuccessful people.

I Sit in quiet every day, and connect with my true self within. Step into your day unapologetically being yourself.

The relationship I have with yourself is the foundation for everything you do in life.Know what you want and value, then live each day with integrity

Love and accept yourself completely. Stay in alignment with who you are. ☀️

I'm proud of myself for not being fake. I'm difficult sometimes and have a few screws loose, but I'm 100% me.

In our journey of life, we meet many people. Some become an important part of our lives. We become so attached to them that we cannot imagine our lives without them, but not everyone feels or thinks the same way as me.

If we love someone, it is not necessary that they will reciprocate the same feelings. We might have been together for many years, still, a person may decide to move on. They may no longer want to be with you for their own reasons. It hurts deeply and feels like your world has come to an end. All of a sudden you find yourself lonely. Your life changes completely.

You may feel very emotional but keep strong. Let your emotions out but don't give up on life. Accept that your journey together has ended for a reason. Don't let that pain break you but find your strength in that pain. Involve yourself in activities that give you peace. Pray, meditate and ask for your own healing. Always remember, no matter what, you are always stronger than the situation you face.

Are you giving enough time and attention to your relationship?When we decide to be together, we commit to be with each other and be there for each other. This usually doesn't happen in every relationship. At times, people get so involved in themselves and their own desires that they ignore their loved ones. There are times when some people forget that they have a responsibility towards their relationship, rather they put every responsibility on their partner's shoulder. They become so occupied in their own world or things they want to do that they completely disregard the other person. When someone ignores your presence, it feels painful but slowly you get so use to that pain, that you no longer feel hurt. You find your own way. Slowly this creates a disconnect between the two.If you are in a relationship, give your time to them. Relationships are shared responsibility. Your loved one may try many times to be with you but when they feel too heart broken, they may choose to follow their own path.

When the are more tears than smiles, leave. When there are more fights than jokes, leave. When it hurts more than feel good , leave. They have the right to destroy you , just because you love them and loving them doesn’t mean you have to stay.

Who was I before they broke my heart,who is they - everyone who was supposed to protect me from the start.

I was the little girl crying in my room all alone, confused ,in trouble again Brocken and bruised.

The bruises tear stained fade as time goes bye, I learned the art of concealment and I refused to cry.

Now nothing can touch me, you can try as I I’m done. My souls is just devoured and I don’t think there’s anything to hide that you feel differently than I could ever reach you, you slipped in the ether and sat in the dark no one can see me crying for a relationship that will never be. You cast me aside now you have had your fun having relationships in my room with many men has switched a warning sighn that I must run.

breakups
1

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Enjoys writing short stories and poem- leaning grammar and punctuation in English.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.