Humans logo

#MyWorstDate

And My Last Date

By Christian EllisPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
1
Ewwwww #MyWorstDate

I've told this story a couple of times, but hey, might as well do it again.

My worst date was also my last date and it was the nail in the coffin for a long 3 year relationship I was in. I should've know this was date going to turn left because we'd had an argument the night before, but since the next was our anniversary... we decided to bite the bullet and go on a date anyways. Now, I'm a planner, so of course I had planned this date to a "T" and I was sort of looking forward to it... even if my boyfriend was being a total baby.

It was on January 19 and it was cold as heck. I'd planned to go glow-in-the-dark miniature golfing, then dinner, then a movie. Sounds like a fun time, right? Wrong! So he's acting like a baby, ya know, can't get his "feelings" out and all that jazz, but darn it I was going to have a good time — well, I was determined, that's for sure. We get our golf clubs and this miniature golfing place had a HUGE glow-in-the-dark room, super fun and great music. So, we're playing and he starts to loosen up (not totally), and we're having a pretty good time. About an hour and a half later I won, of course, and we were off to our next spot. Two words: Black. Angus.

I was super excited because I love food and I love steak and... well... I had a coupon. I was really looking forward to that campfire feast; that is, until his attitude switched up again, and there's a reason why, but I'll get to that later. He got super quiet, started acting like a child again — ugh, so annoying. We had been talking about marriage, and it's not a far-fetched conversation because if you're going to date me for 3 years, better believe marriage is on the table. He had an excuse or would get quiet anytime we talked about it, and this time was no different, except this time I was over it. It was always "I need to find myself," and, "I'm lost." Now, people say stuff like that all the time, but if you've heard it as much as I have, you'd be over it just as much as I was.

Even the waitress could see something was off and I was ready to go to the movie. It was when the AMC just started doing the reclining seats, and I had a gift card. BARGAIN! We were quiet the whole way to the theater and finally he said something: "So, what do you think, we're never getting married or something?" To which I said, "No, I don't believe I'm marrying you," and I got out of the car, slammed the door as hard as I could. I walked to the theater by myself and got my seat (and got comfortable). He shows up eventually, but that's not what I cared about... what I cared about was why the hell this dude was asleep, wasting my precious gift card. I could've seen another movie by myself, plus this was a damn good movie.

The movie ends and I get up to go to the car, didn't even wake him up because I was tired of a grown man acting like a child. Sooo, I waited by the car, and he shows up looking a mess. HA! He drives me home and I'm just over everything. The next day we called it quits and I knew the relationship was over. I just didn't know why... Until I found out months later. He was CHEATING ON ME!

Well, that's all folks! That definitely was #MyWorstDate.

breakups
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.