Humans logo

My world

husband

By Brandy SweeneyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

We met at a mutual friend’s house for a birthday party, and I was engaged to someone else, that was in 2007, I was 21 and he was 46 at the time of the first meeting.... Did not think anything would ever come of it I went my way, and he went his. I left the man I was going to marry before I did marry him. I moved back home and helped take care of my two nieces. Got a job at a restaurant as a cook in 2009 and he would come in to eat. It was almost every day and we became friends not knowing we knew each other already. We started hanging out and he told me that he had a son on the way and that he already had two daughters. Which was fine with me I did not want a relationship at the time, and people kept warring me about him that he had a crazy ex that he was still involved with. Well then in 2012 he told me that he was getting married to his crazy ex and I told him would not last a year. Well I was right 9 months later I got a call saying he was leaving her. Well he tried to give it another chance and they moved back to his hometown in West Virginia and that did not work. So, he came back to North Carolina and had his oldest daughter go back to her mother and his son go back to his mother because he was unstable at the time. On September 3, 2013 he moved in with me and my family and we started a relationship. Within a month I got pregnant and lost it, then we moved out into our own home March of 2014. By July of 2014 I found out that I was pregnant again and kept it hush hush until the end of my first trimester to be on the safe side. Well in November we found out it was going to be a little boy, and the pregnancy was going good at least that is what I thought we were due at the end of March 2015. Well our little man came into this world on February 19, 2015 at a whooping 3lbs 9oz and 15 inches long he was in NICU for 12 days he came home on my birthday March 3, 2015 at 4lbs even. Then I got pregnant again in January 2018 during a winter storm.... We found out it was a little girl and on October 17, 2018 we had a healthy 7lbs 11oz 20 inches long baby girl. I had some complications with delivery, but she was fine. On our 5th year anniversary of dating he asked me to marry him and I said yes and a year and a month later I walked down the aisle to my best friend and soulmate and said I do. In April of 2019 we lost one of his daughters that was 16 and her little brother which was 7 at the time. We have been through so much in the past 7 years and will to go through so much more in the years to come. He has showed me what true love is and how to become an amazing woman. SO, when I say we are strong, and no one will come between us I meant that. He is my world, and I am his. Our children and him are my motivation every year, month, day, hour and second. He pushes me when I do not want to push myself and he always wants what is best… He is truly, utterly amazing……

love
Like

About the Creator

Brandy Sweeney

I am happily married with 5 children ranging from the age of 20 to 2 years old. I love to read and write about my family and others too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.