Humans logo

My Spectacle Drama and I'm Pretty Hot as a Woman

2023 January 29

By LexPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Hubba hubba

In my post yesterday I mentioned how I was going to dust off my old Snapchat spectacles and use them to take pictures to include in these daily posts. I didn’t realize it was going to be much more difficult than I thought. I figured it would be as simple as syncing the spectacles with my Snapchat app, taking a few pictures, and exporting them to my camera roll. Actually, it should have been that simple. But it wasn’t. My spectacles wouldn’t sync with the app. I left the app open and syncing for over two hours and it still didn’t connect. I found this infuriating. It’s just a bluetooth device that should easily pair. After fiddling around with the app for several hours I finally gave up. I figured there might be a way to bypass the Snapchat app and just connect the glasses to my PC and extract the photos that way. Unfortunately, that wasn’t possible. I was about to give up on the whole idea and just take photos with my phone, but another method came to mind. I have an old android phone that I purchased for some reason so thought I would give it a try on that phone. Of course it wasn’t charged and the Snapchat app wasn’t installed. I eventually got all of that fixed and attempted to connect the spectacles. It worked! Like, instantly. No issues at all! I snapped a few photos on the spectacles and exported the photos to the phone’s gallery. I then realized this was going to be a very tedious process. I was going to have to use the spectacles to snap pictures, export them to the phone’s gallery, transfer them to my Macbook, edit them to mask out the dead space since the glasses take circular photos, and then export them from Photoshop to attach them to my article. Yeah, that wasn’t going to work. That is way too much effort for a photo with a cool circular effect.

I decided to retry syncing the spectacles to my iPhone, because this makes the transfer process to the Macbook much easier. The spectacles still wouldn’t pair. I sat down and tried to think of what could be causing this issue. I decided to uninstall Snapchat from my iPhone. There was an update for the app, but the spectacles still wouldn’t pair even after the update. I uninstalled Snapchat, and reinstalled it. I even signed in with a different account just in case. It worked! I have no idea why, but for some reason simply installing the app and reinstalling it allowed the spectacles to pair. Go figure.

Obviously, now that my spectacles were paired I had to waste some time playing around with the filters on the app. I scrolled to a filter I hadn’t seen before. One that turns you into a dolled up woman. I was shocked how crazy good it looked! I’m a pretty sexy looking woman! Lol. Since my spectacles were finally paired with the app I decided to snap a picture of myself snapping myself with the filter. That was weirdly worded, I know.

Anyways, the moral of the story is I successfully paired my spectacles with the app and am super excited about being able to use this unique perspective to capture my experiences and embed them into my articles. My wife was also able to apply the same masking effect to videos as well. I’ll save those results for tomorrow. My work week starts tomorrow so I should be able to capture some cool clips of my drive to work and other things I won’t spoil. That’s all I have for today. Thanks for reading! I’ll be posting tomorrow!

-Lex

humor
Like

About the Creator

Lex

My daily diary about living abroad, work, marriage, and other topics I may find fascinating.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sports trending about a year ago

    Nice work brother😍 support me "School horror story " by @vocal_creators https://vocal.media/horror/school-horror-story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.