Humans logo

My relationship advice

This is for my fellow ladies.

By Khora PeckPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Don't foget!

I as a 19 year old want to talk about relationships in general. I've been through countless toxic relationships and I stayed for a long time because it was what I was use too. I started dating at a young age and the first guy I was with was a sweetheart. When he left my life I got into a really toxic relationship that I was in for 2 and a half years and lemme tell you. You don't need to feel like you have to stay because you love him. Never stay in a relationship that is hurting you. I can promise you there are better men in the world. I've had people ask me "What if i'm too scared to leave because he'll hurt me" My best words for that is tell someone. I was harassed by my second ex for months because I wouldn't speak up. I promise you even if it's just telling a teacher you trust or a boss at work, let someone know. Later on in my life I was in a relationship for a year with a guy that wanted me to change who I was. Our personalities were completely opposite, he was chill and didn't really do much. I on the other hand, I'm very active and a lot of people would say I'm hyper. I like to make jokes and I say what I think all the time. He would always call me mean and wanted me to change to be more like him. Ladies if you're with a guy that wants you to change, walk away because he ain't worth it. You are allowed to wear what you want, do what you want, say want you want, and be however you want. My last set of advice come from my last relationship I was in for a year. This was a guy that made me feel like I wasn't enough. He's always call me clingy and annoying. Often times he'd ignore me to hang with his boys even when they'd tell him to come hang with me. When I was insecure he'd tell me that was unattractive instead of building up my confidence. A wise friend of mine always told me I needed to find a guy that would do things he loved with me instead of ignoring me for what he loved. I wanted to relay the message to any ladies willing to read this. If he ignores you find someone that won't and never ever let a guy tell you you need to be more confident instead of complimenting you when you don't feel confident. Stay beautiful and remember you're a boss in yourself don't let men make you feel any different!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Khora Peck

I just love writing :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.