Humans logo

My Relationship

From Beginning To End

By Kaitlyn BristalPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
My love

It all started back in 2013. My friend showed me a picture of this guy, and I thought he was cute. Little did I know he had a girlfriend at the time. His friend (who is dating my friend) could see he wasn’t happy with her, and wanted to help him out. My message to him read “Hey, your cute.”.

After a few weeks went by, I finally got a reply back. I was so happy to see his name pop up on my phone. His message said “Well hello there beautiful. Can I have your number?”. I wasn’t going to say no to him. I gave him my number and we continued to talk. After a month we really connected.

On April, 22nd of 2013, his life changed. His mother had a stroke and was life flighted to Columbus hospital. He called me in tears, I’ve never herd a man so scared in his life. The doctors told the family to say their goodbyes, he didn’t think she’d live any longer. After we hung up he went to the roof and sat there looking into the city. Thinking of how things could be different.

Then, one message from me changed his life again. “ Listen I know we have only been talking for a few weeks, but I want you to know I’m always going to be here when you need a shoulder to cry on. I’ll always be just a call or text away. I really like you and I couldn’t imagine not meeting you.”. After that text he went back in and sat with his mom. He continued to keep texting me and keeping me updated.

Some time went by and she was improving. She was doing better. Then more time went by and she was home. We continued to talk every day. We took things slow, because if we wanted to last that’s the best thing right? He continued to make me smile everyday. I started to fall deeper for him with everyday.

Finally in September 2016, he finally asked me to be his girlfriend. That same night he said “I’ve been waiting to tell you this since we met, Kaitlyn, I love you!”. I replayed “I love you, I have for so many years.” That was an amazing night for me. I’m sure it was great for him too.

Moving forward to November 11th 2016. He told me he had a surprise for me when he got off work. I’m patiently waiting, getting so nervous. Finally he got off work and headed over to my house. When he got there I walked outside. He stood there and started “I know we’ve been dating for a few months but I know I want this. Will you spend your life with me?”. Big jump I know, but I said yes!

My family loved him. He also stepped up and helps me take care of my niece and nephew. My nephew Xander is Gentry’s (My Fiancé) little best friend. They are like two peas in a pod. My niece Raelynn is my mini best friend. We treat them like they are our own children. We never exclude them from family things.

Well moving forward again to April 2017.

This is the month we found out we are having a baby!!! We were so excited and couldn’t have been more happier. Told my mom on mother’s day. Had my first appointment in May! Continuing through we found out we are having a baby girl! Her name will be Izabella Maree. She is due December 23rd 2017. I am currently 36 weeks and 6 days today. She can come any day now! Everyone is so excited to meet our little bundle of joy.

To this day me and my fiancé are so happy to be spending life with each other, and making a family together. We couldn’t want it any other way. Soon to be married 2018-2019.

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.