Humans logo

My Most Favorite Love Song

This is for all lovers and couples who have that special someone and those special feelings for that someone!☺️

By Shania ThompsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Most Favorite Love Song
Photo by Caleb Ekeroth on Unsplash

Have you ever had a love you regret not having, not telling the person how really feel and letting them find love from or in another person? Or maybe imagined a love you’ve wanted with someone for a very long time,like a best friend or a crush? Ever had it so bad that you can’t help but to lose yourself at the sound of their voice,the way they walk,the way they talk or the way they smell. Just makes you melt from outside to inside,right? I experienced that. In fact,I still experience that....and it is BEAUTIFUL! And this song makes me believe in love. That it’s possible and still out there waiting for you. It may sound cheesy,and I’m not trying to sound like one of those “everything is a sin and blasphemy” religious people (though I am a Christian),but if you just take the time and patience for yourself to believe love is possible and meaningful to you,and there is a person willing to give that all to you,then you’ll see that it’s all true and you’ll maybe even gain some hope of it being alive. Something you’ll look forward to waking up to in the morning. When you go out for your first and/or your second dates. When you sleep at night. When you dream night and day. When you’re alone watching tv or working out. When you write in a journal or type about it on your computer/laptop. You then realize,it’s not just amazing to have. It’s not just a temporary fling. Love is the real deal. It’s special,it’s amazing,and there’s so much to give and have and learn from. It’s one of the keys to life. A happy life. Yeah,I’ve had crushes in high school in the past that made me feel like that. I mean who hasn’t anyway? I got butterflies,I wanted to see them everyday. I was “head over heels” for them as you could say. But,there was one person that can across my in my life that really made me have these feeling like this song I’m sharing with you all. And she still gives me the same feeling. Goosebumps and all. ☺️😍This song represents,not only me, but the love between my best friend. When I met her,love for just grew on me naturally. I don’t know what it was and is about her,but she makes me feel like I can be myself. I feel protected and safe around her. I feel like I can sleep at night and all my worries fly away when she wraps me in her arms at night. When I’m around her,and when I look at her,I get so nervous and chills take over me inside out. This song is also representation of my love. My love for other people like my family and my friends. The warm-hearted personality I have. Sometimes I think of a random love fantasy when I listen to this song. Almost like one of those old school romantic music videos. I love it though! This song also shows and tells me what how it would feel to pretend to not love someone when you can’t help but to show it, let alone resist it. Love is very strong,especially when it’s with someone you could be with forever one day. Even when you know it. You try to hide it,even when it’s just natural for you, but it doesn’t work. It may for a little while,but it’ll also kill you inside the longer you try to hide it. This song,to me,is a symbol of all of that. Regretting telling someone how you feel,wanting so much to be with that person, pretending to not have the same feelings as someone else,trying to move on but can’t,hiding your true feelings from someone because of fear,living a lie,lying to yourself,fear of rejection. I chose this song because it shows true love and exactly how it is with the true one you love. And it’s very beautiful to have. In fact,when you know you’re with the right person,it’s more than beautiful. It’s ecstatic. It’s a cloud 9 feeling. It’s a Kodak moment. Most of all,it’s something you want to have and look forward to having for the rest of your life. ☺️

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Shania Thompson

I love to sing,dance,act and I enjoy being free and being myself in life. No one should feel cooped up or trapped in life. When life gives you lemons,you can let them be lemons or make lemonade. And I choose lemonade. ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.