Humans logo

My Love

24 Hours to Destiny

By Charletta JonesPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
My Love
Photo by Filipe Almeida on Unsplash

This love story takes place in a time where the world was in crisis and humanity was at an all-time low. It all began when I got bored and lonely and decided to see if I could find someone new to talk to. I got on my computer and decided to sign up for one of those dating sites. I'm very much a loner so meeting people in the aspect of a relationship was not heard of for me. Anywho, I signed up for Seeking Arrangements. I must admit, it was fun for the first twelve hours until the men were getting extremely graphic with what they wanted. So I decided to cancel that account and sign up for Tinder. This particular app was very interesting. I was getting attention from all types and social statuses of men. I felt special yet I wasn't looking for what they were looking for. I was simply looking for genuine people I could have an intelligent conversation with. On the 28th of January, I got just that. It had to be around 11:45 at night when I got a hit from this very handsome man. The conversation went on for two hours on Tinder until he said he wanted to hear my voice. We exchanged phone numbers and immediately called each other. We stayed on the phone for another three hours. As of now, the day would be Thursday. This handsome specimen of God's creation calls my phone at 6 pm. He expresses that he is in my area and was wondering if he could come and get me. I immediately said yes. When we seen each other, there was an instant spark. He ended up taking me to his home where we basically danced, deeply talked, and just mesmerized into each other. I was so much out of my standard of comfortability of telling myself all the things I wasn't going to do like have sex on the first day, saying I love you, or committing to anything. Nonetheless, on the 28th of January, I found myself telling this man I love you. Once those words were uttered, I didn't feel like it was me talking. I didn't know enough about him to feel this way yet it was the most genuine and honest thing I've ever done on impulse. We continued to dance to where the sexual tension was getting thick. Of course, alcohol was a vice yet it wasn't the motivator of what was done. As we hold each other after a passionate night, he allowed me to go on a job interview in his vehicle. NO MAN HAS EVER DONE THAT, which boosted my trust level immensely. From that day forward, we have not had a day apart. It's going on our third month of blissful happiness and I've already been given a proposal. If you ever want to feel the love that your Heavenly Father has for you, take a chance on someone that has the same essence of life as you.

love
Like

About the Creator

Charletta Jones

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.