Humans logo

My Letter to Renee

Full expression of the Heart.

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
My Letter to Renee
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Dear Renee,

I know that calling at times my seem to be easier than other forms of communication. However, I find myself not wanting to say the wrong thing, or not saying the right thing at all. As you know, I miss the natural conversations that you and I had and understood the better part of you for it. At times I grew fond of the person I was hearing and wanted to instantly grow old with you.

Yeah, life is funny, and we seem to find things when we have no intention of looking for it. Well, I completely speak for myself because I had the slightest clue as to what you were looking for (if anything) the time we met in that office space. As I expressed many times before, I did all I could do to hold every desire of asking you out for dinner for many reasons. I'm glad for that decision because I had the opportunity to get to know the better part of you.

Writing slows down the world for me and allows me to give a deeper thought to the people, things and situations that life presents me. Now I really don't know how far you will read into this, but if you haven't acknowledged that I have a deep concern for you; then I have not done my job. How you feel about me say the least comes into play of course. Just understand I want you to feel my superpower!

Trust me, and please let me explain! I want to bring out something in you that I never felt with any other woman. The best part of it all, it's what you have inside of you, that brings out the best in me. Yeah, it all sounds like fairytales and the demography may seem out of sync, but if there's a will with you, I'm more than ready to explore the way. It is never my intention to force anything on you or put you in the position to make a decision. I want you to do everything concerning me with every comfort and security in your heart. I can never get upset at what you don't say or do, but it concerns me if you do anything that gives you discomfort. I know that you are very intelligent, and you will never place yourself in a position to compromise your state of comfort. If you are reading between the lines, it's just my way of saying please continue to be you. It is the very thing I admire about you and when it is all said and done, that's all we have in life, being true to ourselves.

I close with this:

If I fail to see the sun again, just know that I gave my best shot to let you know how I feel about you. If there was any confusion or slightest doubt about how you compare to others, please cast them out. Days may past and weeks may continue to go by and far away. No man can count the beauty in women, but your conversation with me will always stay. Words are countless and they can go as long as the moment shall be. However, I yearn to show you my actions, so that I can pull your heart right next to me.

Playing for keeps I rather have it no other way! Hopefully years from now you and I can smile about this letter, and you can tell me how you felt that day. I know you have a bunch going on and the troubles may seem too hard of a load for anyone else to hold. Please allow yourself to just know me more, for my price value is greater than gold.

Renee, let me hold you so we can talk once more!

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.