Humans logo

My good friend

Everyone has a best friend, and I am no exception, but the difference is that we were not very friendly at first,

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
My good friend
Photo by Hannah Rodrigo on Unsplash

Everyone has a best friend, and I am no exception, but the difference is that we were not very friendly at first, and could even be called "incompatible". Let me introduce you to my best friend!

She is my former tablemate - Lu Xi, a cute little girl with a quick wit. She is thin and small, with short black hair, a white face with a beauty mark, a pair of pink glasses on the bridge of her nose, and two big black jewel-like eyes that turn around flexibly. A small mouth, able to speak. What we admire most about her is that she has an alien brain, because since the first grade, her grades have always been steady at the top of the class, and no one has ever shaken her position.

I was assigned to a table with her when I was promoted to the third grade this year. The first contact with her, I think she is particularly petty and also very domineering, she not only to me to set the "three eight-line", but also wanted to set the "three eight-line" in the middle of my table, after I strongly opposed, she had to agree to put our two tables next to each other in the After my strong objection, she agreed to use the gap between our two tables as the "borderline" between our "two countries". And that's not all! One day, I inadvertently put my language book on her "position" and didn't get it back, so she got angry and snapped my language book off and stabbed my right arm with a pen. I noticed that she sometimes crossed the line, and when I saw her, I always reminded her, but she justified it by telling me, "Humph! This rule only restricts you, not me". In this way, our "war" began to fight, you push me to abduct, I pinch you to scream, under the table, the battle flies. I don't know if I am really afraid of her or intentionally let her, anyway, in the "war against the enemy" I never had the experience of victory. For this reason, I gave her a nickname in the background - "hot little pepper".

In the blink of an eye, the midterm exams were coming up, and we entered a short "truce" period, plus the "international referee" class teacher Gao repeatedly "mediated" between us, and later our "war" was a "war". The "war" was a sporadic battle of the "gun-running" type. Although she still dominated the "war initiative" side, I could feel that she did not have the same ruthlessness towards me, the "enemy".

The end of our "war" came when she reached out to me after the midterm results came in. This half term because I often talk to my classmates in class, so that the midterm exam my math score was only 78 points, the moment the paper was sent down, I was red in the face, I could not wait to hide it. She seemed to read my mind and said to me with concern: "It's okay, one failure once in a while doesn't mean anything, is there something you can't do? I can help you analyze the missing questions, and you can always ask me if you don't know anything." In this way, she crossed the "38th parallel" and patiently helped me to explain the test questions. When I couldn't understand a question, she was always very patient and helped me. With her help, my math scores gradually improved. In the process of getting along, I also found that we share common hobbies, such as both like to play the flute, reading extracurricular books, and also secretly playing games behind my mother's back ......

The war is over! We became good friends by turning our enemies into friends. Unfortunately, she couldn't see the blackboard in front of her because her eyesight was failing, so she was moved to the front seat. We are now distant in our seats, but we are already best friends in each other's hearts!

friendship
1

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.