Humans logo

My Funniest Online Dating Horror Stories

My Funniest Online Dating Horror Stories - From the Guys Who Had to Break Up to the Guys Who Just Can't Stop Laughing

By hamdy mofidPublished 2 years ago 7 min read

My Funniest Online Dating Horror Stories

When you first get on online dating sites, you’re probably aware that you’re signing up for a world that can sometimes be a little bit scary. People will punch you in the face. They will also hit on you. They will spew bile at you. They will send you coded messages. They will even post explicit photos of themselves all over the Internet. So, you probably understand when you sign up for a dating site that it’s going to be a little bit intimidating at first. But, that’s where the fun begins. Because, after you become acquainted with the many profiles of members that are online, you’ll soon realize that there’s so much joy in the world of online dating. You’ll also start to see that not every guy is looking to take things to the extreme. You’ll get used to the idea that maybe, just maybe, someone actually wants to have fun while they’re on a first date. So, let’s take a look at some of the most hilarious online dating horror stories to help you get over your fear of online dating.

The time I accidentally sent a guy an NSFW photo

You might have heard about the “Don’t Be AFRAID” campaign, which encourages people to be careful with their online dating profiles. But, what you might not know is that there are actually a lot of profiles out there that are completely unnecessary. Name a niche you specialize in, and you can probably find a ton of photos in there. You don’t really need to share that side of yourself that you don’t usually show off on camera. So, one time I was on OkCupid and I accidentally sent a photo of myself in a bathing suit. To be honest, at the time, I wasn’t even aware that it was an issue. But, when it was brought to my attention, I realized that I had to take action. So, what I did was I changed my profile picture to a photo of myself in a bathing suit. To be honest, it was a bit of a pain, but it was worth it. Not only did it turn out that the photo was extremely popular, but also a lot of people took the time to message me back and tell me that they loved the photo as well. So, if you’re on the fence about changing your photo, don’t be. Do it. There are a lot of members out there that would really love to see your smile and your personality.

The time I messaged a guy and then deleted it

A lot of guys will say that they’re not good at talking on the phone, but they’ll quickly prove that they are when they start messaging you back right away. So, one time I messaged a guy back right away and we talked for a little while. But, then, I quickly realized that he was a bit busy. So, we messaged back and forth a few more times, but then he said that he needed to get back to work. But, then, I realized that I actually needed to get back to work as well. So, I messaged back and forth a few more times, and then finally he said that he actually did need to get back to work. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually needed to get back to work that very same day. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually needed to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, I quickly realized that he actually did need to get back to work the next day as well. So, then, we quickly messaged back and forth a few more times and then he said that

dating

About the Creator

hamdy mofid

Hi! I'm Hamdy and I love writing articles. I really enjoy writing them and I think it's a really fun way to learn about different things.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    hamdy mofidWritten by hamdy mofid

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.