Humans logo

My First Story

Domingo M

By Domingo MirandaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
My First Story
Photo by Ashraful Haque Akash on Unsplash

My name is Domingo Miranda. This is one of the stories that I have told many times before.

YouTube has changed my life for the better and it has allowed me to become a better person and it is also improved my social skills many ways. at first I had an unbelievable stutter it was hard for me to get words out because I wasn't able to talk properly and I had trouble saying the right things.

What set apart YouTube from other sites is that it allowed me to express myself in many ways. when I discovered the site through my brother, I was just curious about how this site came to be and how YouTube was started. I then looked into it myself and created my first account. I saw a lot of great content from a lot of great people and I wanted to do the same.

When I created my account the first time I started watching other people's content and I enjoyed seeing other people on the site because it was the first time that I saw other people making videos from their computers sitting at their desks and talking about their day or doing some really cool visual effects or just talking about something that they were passionate about.

It wasn't until early 2007 that I actually started to make my own videos. needless to say, those videos were absolutely horrible and I had no idea what I was getting myself into. the only equipment that I had was an old Dell laptop and a JVC camera that was a mini tape camera. I had to go through so much torture in order to take the tape out put it in an adapter and then convert the media from the tape.

On February 12th 2007, I was able to use my dad's old camera that he didn't use anymore which was a JVC that used SD cards for storing information period it was a hell of a lot easier I can say that. it made editing and exporting videos so much easier and I was able to edit the videos properly put the proper effects in and render it and I was able to upload my very first video on YouTube.

My brother actually did most of the editing and our first video was basically a TV series that we made up which was basically just us doing some crappy home movies. and this is when we didn't know about copyrights we didn't know about fair use agreements we didn't know about any of that stuff we just uploaded stuff and we had fun with it we used other people's music we use special effects that we didn't even know about we just generally played with ourselves ( no pun intended)

The fact that we posted this video and that we put it out there for all the world to see it was amazing but it was also very scary at the same time we had no idea who was going to watch it or who's going to comment on it and we just were pooping our pants with fear as we uploaded it. we did not go back to that video for 2 days. so after the second day, we started to get comments on our video and to our surprise a lot of them were positive comments and very few were negative comments and it made it easier for us to keep going and make more videos.

This is when it all started this is the passion that started my YouTube fire and from 2007 to today I haven't stopped making videos since then.

This is a video I did back in 2013. It is my full life story and how YouTube has changed my life.

It was one of the best decisions I ever made for my life and my social skills.

It was also the way that I got to know more people and have one of the greatest social interactions ever.

More to come.

social media
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.