Humans logo

My Everything

Aka my new found future and love

By Rosa McKinneyPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
I LOVE HIM WITH EVERYTHING IN ME

Love. Love is a crazy, scary, wonderful work of art. In our society, real love is hard to come by. Love comes in the most unexpected ways and it can come when you are least expecting it. When you love someone, you would do anything to see them smile, or hear them laugh. You want to be happy, but you also want them to be happy. It's time for a story. The first guy I ever dated that I actually count as dating would be what I thought was my first love. It was love for what I thought it was, but I was wrong. He started out as sweet and loving and loyal and caring, and everything I thought I wanted, but it wasn't after awhile. I realized he only wanted one thing, which I thought was okay. I was only fifteen at the time, so I didn't know any better, but now I do, and I know what I want out of a man/future husband. After one year and three months I found out he had been cheating on me for two weeks, and I was heartbroken. I didn't get out of bed, slept all day, didn't do my school work, barely ate, and didn't really take care of myself. I believe everything happens for a reason, so I believe that relationship was meant to end, so my current partner who I see as my entire future, and wouldn't know what to do if I lost him, could come into my life. After the break up of about one year and seven months I can say that I am finally better, and in a happy, healthy, and loving relationship. I met him when I was working at my local Dollar General. I was on register two, and it was around four in the afternoon. He came in to the store in jeans and a plain t-shirt. He looked at me, and for a moment I thought I saw my life flash in pretty colors. I rang up the customer that I was doing, and told him have a nice day. He came up and I rang him up for sour patch and monster energy. He told me to keep the receipt. Later that night, his step-mom came in while I was unboxing Cheez-Itz, and putting them on the shelf. She asked me if I was Rosa (that's my name), and I told her yes, very confused. She said her son was interested in me, and wanted my number. I rang her up a couple of minutes later and she gave me his number. I texted him at around midnight, and he was surprisingly awake. I called him and we talked into the wee hours of the morning. I realized after talking to him he was serious about me and our relationship. Now, you may wonder how I knew that he was serious about me, right? Well, the first part that captured me was he was very easy to talk to, he said don't question me with a good time, and he was (and still is) very gentle. Second, was the way he texted, and I could tell it was from the heart and not copy and paste kind of text. Third, was what he did a couple of days later when he officially asked me to be his girlfriend. After about three days of talking, he came into the store that I was working at (Dollar General), and while I was ringing him up he said to me, word for word, "I know I haven't formally asked you, but will you be my girlfriend?" I told him yes and kissed him. Fast forward a little over five months, and I have a promise ring, a future, and an amazing boyfriend who I love with everything in me, and who I will be living with in February after I get my license, and drive down to Georgia to get a car. I am counting down the days until I get to live with my future husband and future father.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.