Humans logo

My Drunken Stupid Mistake

Based on a True Story

By Bri WolffPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Every college student at one point or another has gone out to the club or the bar and drunkenly hooked up with some random person. Honestly, you haven't done college properly if you've never experienced that. Normally, that's what just about everyone goes to Atlantic City to do, and it almost always never fazes anyone. I, on the other hand, had an experience that not many people can say that they lived through.

I went to Atlantic City with this guy who was also one of my co-workers. We went to high school together and lost touch, but instantly reconnected when we started to hang out again. He invited me to go to AC with him, his older brother, and his older brother's friends. I didn't think anything of the invite besides two friends going out together like we have done for months before then. I always wanted more, but since nothing has ever happened before, I figured he didn't feel the same or didn't want anything to happen. So basically, the only reason I joined them was because it was another excuse to drink my ass off.

A couple hours in, I noticed he's off dancing with another girl which completely settled what I told myself before going out. I'm officially done trying. I, then, go to get a drink, and some drunk asshole who was sweating through his shirt grabs my ass and was hanging on top of me because he could barely stand. Luckily, his older brother swooped in and saved me. It was more like he saved the drunk asshole because I was ready to slap him across the face. Anyway, the older brother bought me a couple drinks, we got to talking, and before you know it, we were making out right in front of the bar, completely blocking it off.

Again, I was shitfaced, so I really don't recall how long that went on for, but we were eventually stopped when one of his friends ripped us off of each other screaming at us. Saying to him, "How could you hook up with your brother's girl?" and to me, "How could you come with him and hook up with his brother?" I snapped back saying he was off with another girl, but apparently that wasn't a good enough excuse for him, so he left dragging the older brother away from me still screaming at him.

Embarrassed, pissed, upset, and ready to go home, I pull out my phone to request an uber to take me back to my apartment. He comes over to stop me because he wanted to talk about what happened. "I understand why you hooked up with someone else, but why my brother?" For some reason, him saying that just broke my heart. I didn't think he cared, which was exactly what I said to him. His response was, "I'm a pussy. I don't know why I didn't do anything before."

Long story short, we talked for awhile and then we started making out in the same exact spot where I made out with his brother not 40 minutes earlier. I've heard all of the names after telling my roommates and close friends this story. I've been called a slut (jokingly), a savage, and more. But the one name that I am no one called me is a stupid bitch, which I think is the one word that perfectly describes me in this situation. Stupid because I made a move on the wrong brother and a bitch because now that he's moved on from this whole situation, I know that from now on, he's going to reflect back on the night where we first connected and always remember that I chose his brother first.

single
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.