Humans logo

Much Like a Taurus

I am much like the Taurus born in May.

By EvaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

A sweet tune dances around the walls of my house. I hum as I complete the final page of my long paper. Music always helps me concentrate on difficult assignments, it keeps me from getting distracted by so many things. I turn the music up and lay down in my bed. It was an exhausting day and all I want to do is relax. Taurus’ are often known for their ability to overindulge in relaxation, or more commonly referred to as being lazy. I wouldn’t say I am very lazy, I do like to do my own thing and relax away from people, but I can get my work done. I am diligent in everything I do, work and relaxation included.

My mother yells down to me from the stairs that dinner is finished. I whine and try to get up from my bed, but just end up sinking further into it. The bull is told to be an extremely stubborn animal, the same is said about the likeminded Taurus. I can say with confidence that I also carry this weakness. Although I can say that I am pretty open-minded, when I make up my mind it is pretty set. It isn’t always a bad thing to know what you want though. I am stubborn in a way that I don’t budge when I believe something is true. But I am also stubborn in the way that I cannot get up to go eat purely because I am too comfy.

As fate would have it I did get food, after being dragged out of my room by my mother. I wasn’t mad for more than a minute when I realized the food was my favorite meal. Taurus are known for loving food and always being seen with a snack in hand. I’m not going to like I do love a good snack. I chow down sometimes too much, stress eating is extremely dangerous I don’t recommend it. My friends all say that I am never too far from my pretzels, even smell like them. I’m not sure if that is really a compliment, but I’ll take it as so.

After dinner, I take time to go outside and enjoy a calm walk. Nature is one of the Taurus’ passions and I can say that I am much like my star sign with this. I love watching the sunset and going on nature walks. It is a good disconnect from the world and a wonderful way to meditate and keep grounded. Being so connected to nature I want to help it as much as it has helped me so working to find ways to improve the climate is something I really want to work towards.

While on my walk I get a call from my best friend telling me that she needs my help. I immediately drive over to her house. A Taurus is dependable, generous, and all-around giving, they are loyal to those who are loyal to them. When my friends need me I always jump to help them. As a Taurus, I feel like I am a lot like this in some instances. Especially with my friends, I am very loyal and all-around dependable. With people that I don’t know so well, I feel like I am less likely to be loyal to them, but I always try to be kind and compassionate with them.

Although I hope the zodiac signs in light regard, I do feel some sort of connection with my star sign. As a Taurus, I feel like I am a lot like what they say a Taurus acts like. Though I do not think it is necessary to be exactly like your star sign.

As I finish helping my friend I go straight home, not wanting to get distracted. I tuck myself into bed and indulge in the ultimate relaxation, a deep sleep. Forgetting any of my worries and embracing simplicity.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.