Humans logo

MR. NEW ORLEANS (part 1)

Mr. New Orleans...

By Angel F KeyPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Ok SO... This story is called...

MR. NEW ORLEANS

I was in the process of divorcing my third husband, when I decided to try online dating. Dating locally had proven to be devastating due to me having several family members, by blood and marriage, or a family member or friend who had already hooked up with the men I was encountering. So venturing outside my home town/state seemed logical and safer. I decided to put a profile on one of the sites. At first, it was kind of exciting with all of the attention from these “incredibly handsome and very financially stable” men, but after a while it seemed rather pointless and many of these guys were shallow as hell, super control freaks, under cover women haters, Married, or just looking to waste time in between break ups with their on again off again girlfriend. Just when I was ready to delete my profile a message came through from a Godly beautiful specimen of a Man from New Orleans, that said “I really liked what I seen and read and I’d like to get to know you better”! Baaaaaby, this man looked so good I thought he was fake! And his approach wasn’t lame like most of the men who were trying to “get to know” me. I immediately responded and soon after we exchanged numbers. The first night I told him to call so I could hear his voice and when he did....that New Orleans accent (what I choose to call it) made me melt! I was in heaven!!! So we communicated for several days, that turned into weeks, then he finally asked to see me in person. I was so excited, but I’d never been to New Orleans. He told me he would come up to see me...for New Years! Well that was out of the question because I don’t bring strange men around my kids. He made it clear that we could meet somewhere else. Just so happened that Katt Williams and Mike Epps were going to be in St. Louis, so that’s where we met on December 31st, 2017! He flew in and we met at the Hyatt Regency where he had a Jr. Suite for us. We got freshened up and rode in his rented Dodge Challenger to the show. He apparently had family in St. Louis, who also had tickets because there were 3 dudes with Dodge Challengers following us into the paid parking lot. It made me a little nervous at first, but then they all spoke to him (his cousins) and me, then we all walked into the Center together and sat together as well. This man did some Planning You Hear Me!!! The show was absolutely Amazing!!! Afterwards, it was almost like a mini car show with these guys, we went to eat and then Me and Mr. New Orleans went back to the Hyatt Regency and did some Grown People things into the New Year 2018!!!

Once morning came, we had breakfast in the room, talked about what the rest of the weekend entailed, and when we’d see each other again. We both showered, and walked to the valet, kissed, and went our separate ways. This man texted and called and video chatted me until our next encounter, February 16th, 2018! That’s when we returned to St. Louis and watched a local comedian and it was once again ....amazing! We also went to watch the premier of Black Panther! I was really falling for this man! His Carmel skin, Cole black silky hair, 6 ft. Slim with some muscle and large strong hands...ladies you know what that means and It Is True for that man he was Blessed like No Other Man I had Ever met in my Entire Life!!! So, it was now my turn to visit him! I agreed. Mr. New Orleans flew me in with his miles. Now, I reserved a hotel because I didn’t feel comfortable enough to go to his house, which he had asked me to. He takes me to the AC Marriott Hotel, we go to the room, do some adult greeting and catching up, showered, and headed out for the evening. Carondelet turned in to Bourbon Street and we visited several places! While we were in the House of Blues Mr. New Orleans gets a phone call that his brother had been shot, so we rush to Tulane Hospital and it was clear I had plenty to drink but I was very worried that the hospital staff knowing I was! It was crazy! All I really remember is that part and Mr. New Orleans’ brother taking me back to my hotel...and Not Him!

I wake up the next morning in my bed, fully clothed, with Mr. New Orleans rubbing me to wake up...just to say “I gotta tell you something, I got a girl...

(#AsAlwaysAngel - Angel Key)

dating
Like

About the Creator

Angel F Key

Imagine your life being “Based on a True Story” story....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.