Humans logo

MOM source of inspiration

The biggest success of life is seeing the smile on mom's face and the reason is you

By Go AlonePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
MOM source of inspiration
Photo by Aditya Romansa on Unsplash

The first word, which speaks by the child in life, is "MOM". A child continues his life with their mom. A child learns almost all the habits from mom. 'MOM' is the person to whom any human can believe more than God. Mom always teaches us to walk on the path of success and dream big in life. Mom is the only god to whom we can see and believe in. Everyone has their own story with the mom. As I was born in South Asia 'Nepal' I have my own views and story with my mother which almost matches to every one of my age who was born in Nepal.

I was born in early 2000. At the time of my birth, the treatment of women in Nepali society was very different from what it is today. In Nepali society at that time, the treatment of a woman who had a son and the treatment of a woman who had a daughter was very different. I don't know why there was so much difference in Nepali society between having a son and not at that time. My mother also got a good place to sleep and a warm cloth after my birth only. She had to do household work and farm works until the last hour of my birth. There was no one to tell her not to work and no one to help in her work. My Dad is a government school teacher so he is quite busy today as well as that time. So he went early in the morning and came late at home. Maybe due to this reason he was unable to give time to my mother and help her with the work. At that time father in law and mother-in-law thought that daughter in law is like their enemy so help my mom from my grandfather and grandmother is just like getting success without hard work. Probably all the women at that time had suffered like my mother.

Now let's talk about after I was born. My mom had only rest for 14 to 15 days after I was born. She had to do all her household work and farm work after these days. She was lucky for one case that her parents were alive, so she got a chance to go Maiti ( parents house) where she got a chance of taking 1-month rest. Probably a woman who did not had her parents alive is not allowed to go and lived with her parents and rest there. The words written above are the story of not only my mom but all Nepalese women.

The first word I had also spoken was mom and she also had taught me to move my first step while walking. I learned to say other sentences like mom and also learned to run while walking. I remembered those days running behind my mom while she was doing household work and farm work. I also remembered those delightful moments crying and fighting with mom for no reason. Those stories that she told me while sleeping during childhood I think that she had told me just yesterday. She always likes to think positive and work hard and she also teach me to think positive and work hard then success surely follow you. Her those knowledge always inspires me to do something positive. She teaches me not to think for oneself but for society and just remembers your father and family if you are going to do something bad. Maybe due to this knowledge if I am going to do something bad without knowing my heart reminds me about my family and then I stopped doing this and I promise not to repeat the same mistake. Speaking truth, helping the poor, respects others, and other millions knowledge she taught me while she was doing farm work and household work. Mom is the first teacher of the child and the child remembered everything she taught. So it was just like she had taught me those knowledge yesterday.

Every word she said inspired me and encourages me to do something new. Even today if I failed to do something, I go and talk to her, make light-hearted and I take inspiration from her to achieve the field and get success there. She was my source of inspiration when I was 1 year old and she is still my source of inspiration today. I consider all the successes I have achieved are the blessing of her. My first wish is to make her always happier and her happiness is my biggest success.

I always tell myself before sleeping that my parents had suffered all the sorrows of their life. Now I just want to give them happiness. I don't know either the god exists or not, so I believe mom and dad are the living gods. So I want to achieve all the success with their blessings in my life.

Love Mom Love Dad

love
1

About the Creator

Go Alone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.