Humans logo

Men are dogs

why do men treat women like a doormat

By Megan WolfePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Why do men think it is ok to treat women so badly? They make you believe that you are the only one for them and that they will treat you like a queen. Everything is good for the first few months but then that is when they start to show you who they really are. Take my ex for example, he would tell me he loves me and can't wait to marry me and then he was cheating on my the whole entire time. We were on and off since 2012 and he was with me and 10+ other women. Honey if they are working late and they are not answering there phones or calling you, they are cheating. Maybe you have one of the good ones. But with my experience men are just the worst. He couldn't hold a job and I was the only one paying the bills and taking care of mine and his kids. That was 5 kids at the time and I had to do everything by myself. He would tell me he was going fishing and that he was going to be out till 4 am. Well little did I know he was at a bar and met this girl there. We both ended up working in a hotel together and he literally slept with another girl in a hotel room. Like who does this? Let alone with 6+ other girls at the time. But I stayed for the longest time because I believed all of his stories and everything he ever told me. I was a doormat. He only used me when he needed me. I took care of our kids, paid all the bills and made sure we had food to eat. He manipulated me for years and I believed every single word. Whats so bad about a women wanting to settle down in a relationship? Why can't these grown men stop playing games, get off there butts and treat a lady how she should be treated. Why is that so hard?

Ladies if you love your man and they are continuously playing games or being to lazy and not getting a job, kick them to the curb and live that single life for awhile. You may think that there is no one else who can love you like he did, or no one wants you etc. Well you are wrong. You will see how happy you are to get out of a toxic relationship, you will see how much better you are without them. Let me give you some more advice. LEAVE, BE HAPPY, FOCUS ON YOURSELF. No more spending money on him, no more giving him what he wants. Make sure he understands what is going on. Let him realize what he has. Quit paying his bills and pay your own. Quit buying him food, clothes etc. He going to realize we are the down women that will do anything for our men. Make him suffer. No more trips in your car and keep them keys. No more giving him money. THE MOST IMPORTANT ONE IS NO MORE FUN IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. Make him suffer ladies until he treats you like a queen. Do not ever let a man manipulate you!

I finally left my ex and I have never been happier. I have my own house and I take care of my kids. I am living my life single and ready to mingle. Ladies own up and take care of yourself. Quit letting him mooch all over you. You got this girl. I'm right here if you need me. I have plenty of advice to give. LEAVE girl. Do you and live that single life and make him wish that he had done right. Make him think "dang that girl really did love me." You darn right she did and now that is your loss!!! Her gain! Now live that life baby and don't let a man take you for granted.

dating
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.