Humans logo

Meet me at the Mistletoe

The Art of a BLACK WOMAN

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

Black Woman! BLACK WOMAN! To see you walk brings chills to my soul. To taste your flavor that is good to the last bowl!

My sister, my friend, my desired lover, trust that I got you under my cover! To understand your ways and to know your wrath, I still have enough foolishness love to be clear in your path!

Oh BLACK WOMAN, for the world has your imprint in every corner of the globe, DAMN you so sexy when I see those natural curves move in a robe.

Your deep conversation makes my ears crave the beauty of your brain, now I'm dreaming, got lost on a endless train.

Did I mention the way you walk in those heels???? Yes you know what your doing and how my pants feel.

Tight to death, more breath-taking than the sun running away from the coast line. It's true that your beauty can heal the blind.

From the chocolate of your skin, to the butterscotch from end to end, yeah even the ones drive Mr crazy with the coffee blend.

I know the last thing to have God to be questioned, but did He know what pain he was causing at the sight of Black Women walking away, now that's a mess then.

Even later when that vision of her walk creeps in your mind moments later; gives you craziness making you think you can beat a gator! BLACK WOMAN, BLACK WOMAN, BLACK WOMAN!

Just got caught up in the space and time of it all! The joy of seeing you run Saturday errands and even shopping at the mall!

Dear BLACK WOMAN you are the conversation and in every sentence you are often mentioned! I often got into trouble writing about you in school and served many days of after school detention!

You’re the fashion that never end! Many dig your style and they even make clothing to match your natural blend! As I say this once, it’s ok to fall in love with you all over again!

I don’t know what you have done and how you continue to do it! I just live to see your joy and your beauty my thoughts often renew!

Guys spend time ordering many flowers and all kinds of different roses, we even take pictures and try to impress you, oh how I could count the poses!

And all we want is for you to give us a kiss and take the pain away! No matter what the world says, we need you day after day!

Many suns may rise and the following of the moon! Our thoughts would be the same, no matter the chaos, we just want to see you soon!

So take these words and never put them away! Our hearts were built for your love, we just need you to stay!

I’ll never be completely done on speaking about the awesome ways of a BLACK WOMAN! The Earth might even stop spinning, but if I could still talk about you, this would only be my beginning!

Let’s not forget the days that you weren’t there and your absence, there was no substitution for the pain! Let’s not forget the days, you took away the rain!

Let’s not forget the sweet natural scent you bring, and the wonderful sounds of your lovely heart beats as the music sings!

Remember the day that we told you so! We were just hoping that you stay all year under the mistletoe!

If I had a million words just to prove my point! I’d think I would have to resort to one! Explain a BLACK WOMAN is like describing the invention of the Sun!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.