Humans logo

Lovers Shadow, What Brings You Here?

The lovers light, intimacy in its most simplistic state.

By Robyn HensonPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like
Growing Pains of Love

Stimulate my mind and feed my body something more. Load me, shit deep, into your awareness of love and configuration.

The mood switches, along with the playlist you'd played me on the warmest day in September. I sat back to listen, the tunes hit a special place in the softest region of my heart. You came into the room and you mentioned it being the best song on your playlist. You laid beside me and took a good look at what life had to offer you, that look was a gaze that intensified the connection between you and I, followed by a bright "I love you." What could you have meant? The words of indefinite, ambitious meaning, was this our calling?

I couldn't feel anymore raw, vulgar, or vulnerable aside anyone else. I'm scared, but I feel the meaning of sex without any bodily contact. We've been stripped and understood. We've been stripped and softened to a jelly form of what the human spirit seems to be like when morphed into one another. This is a pure moment that nearly made my eyes burst to orgasmic bliss upon your very skin, your very being. The skin of you own pronounced beauty. Sweet like honey, soft like silk, and extremely rich like molasses, you're the incarnation.

I think it was your sense of imperfections that made me see how perfect you really were. The battle scars were traced with the thick, warm, salvaging saliva to ensure a meaning of healing shared from me to you. I was your tropical aloe. I loved you.

You noticed a wound upon my spine and instantly considered yourself my backbone. I didn't need, nor want you to be. I have this feeling of protecting myself and playing safe by creating a force-field around men, from refusing to neglect the power of one's self, and what you offered seemed too good to be true. However, I convinced myself that I needed the idea of what you delivered. I gave into you.

There was wine on the table. I hadn't taken any, but you happened to offer. I grabbed the glasses out of your cabinets, you offered to make a toast, a toast to new life. A toast to better beginnings. This toast was in regards to leaving our past behind us; a past that would hinder us from walking towards our future and the overall destiny of love. Love wasn't something encouraged to be looked about as forbidden or lackluster. Love was apart of our outlook upon the circle of life. A settlement worth settling for, without fear, doubt or imbalance. The ear was always opened and seeking to listen for more. The maturity was where it counted and that's exactly the point we were continuing to master.

December's weather called upon us, as we delightfully danced under the moonlight's mist.

You gave me several kisses upon my neck, and asked me what did you do to deserve me. The apartment was silent, aside from the music you'd played in my regard, it helped to create the mood, special than what it once was. You made me giggle, the question filled my stomach with warmth. You grazed my eyes deeply. I felt your heartbeat through your pupils. The intimacy poured through my emotions, requiring me to speak through this. My thoughts were insisting that I'd been more than deserving of this.

I pouted my lip. He knew I happened to be an over-thinker. My analytical tactics always happened to follow through along the conditions of love. This led him to take the words right out of my mouth. He insisted that this love given to me would happen to be the fairy tale love I'd always desired in my life. He uttered the words "I love you" and somehow, without question, I believed him. There was a sense of security, a sense of fate behind his oh-so-promising word.

Dear Earthly Lover,

I was sent to you by the cosmos to insist, and prove to you, that love will happen when we take the time given and promised to us. The love that reaps the benefit of making all that happen to be around us happy and vivid in color. You're the firefly in my garden, and I am the dragonfly above your head. Together, we are ladybugs given to the neck of the world. We provide the luck and stamina we give each other to all that reach our sanctuary and personal space, my dearly beloved.

My remarkable experiences are deeper than what the eyes can see, or the holding touch you placed upon my wilted skin. I grace you with a heated touch and promise you I'll give plenty more. Soft kisses upon your sleeves, I give you all of me. The night skies, the brownest soils to plant the deepest hue of red roses in your garden.

The words of love speak from my tongue to your wounds in regards to my "I love yous" I sense no hues of depressive blues.

Xoxo,

Robyn

Thank you for reading!

Please share my word along!!

love
Like

About the Creator

Robyn Henson

I happen to post occasionally, mainly when I feel inspired.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.