Humans logo

Love Wishes

Bonds unbroken

By Sherry jacksonPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
2

I arrived late afternoon at the Queen Mary, for my week-end job of babysitting, which is a ancient ship that use to sailed the seas, but now was a lovely hotel, permanently docked on the ocean ‘s harbor.

I had my dinner in my room and afterwards went out on the

deck beside the swimming pool to watch the sunset

I didn’t have to report to my babysitting job until 8 so I had plenty of time to relax.Once a month I baby sit for the ship’s clientele while they enjoyed an evening on the ship’s many activities.

.

I was reading a book sitting in one of the deck lounge chairs.

I happen to hear the slashing of water from the pool and looked up to see the most handsome I had ever seen climbed slowly out of the pool. His body was perfect and he black hair that fell to the side of his face over his left eye. Those dark haunting eyes locked with mine.

I forced myself to look away casting my eyes back to reading my book. To my surprise he walked with his towel and sat in the lounging deck chair next to mine.

I pretended I didn’t see him and put on my my gucci sun glasses.

He laid next to me with his shades on in silence

The sun was slowing sinking into horizon below the shimmering sun lit ocean.

When only the rays were left of the fading sun, I turned and saw him looking at me and not the sunset

Then my eyes met his, and

it seemed like forever. His eyes seem to be asking me something.

I stood up and rushed away not looking back.

I thought to myself as I dress for my babysitting job on how enjoyable it was sitting next to him. I said out loud, Perhaps - just perhaps I will see him again. If he is the one my heart has been waiting for all these years- I will see him again.

The lovely elegant young couple greeted me at their cabin door with their delightful three year old daughter, who I was to baby sit.

She explained to me, that her brother had just passed the lawyer bar exam so their parents were throwing a party for him in one of the ballrooms aboard the ship.

After they left I put their daughter

to bed and turned the tv and was relaxing when

a knock came at the door.

The mother had told me that the uncle would be coming to check on her.

When I opened the door,to my pleasant surprise it was the handsome man who I saw at the pool.

At first neither of us could speak as we looked at each other in disbelief!

Then he broke the tension in the air by saying.

I just came to check on Tracy.

I’m her uncle.

Yes, your sister told me you would be coming, I replied.

He came inside went in the bedroom and I watched as kissed her on the cheek.

Well, thanks for taking care of her. She is my heart !

Sure I said.

He went out the door and when I closed it I leaned against it as a smile crossed my face.

A knocked on the door made me jump away from it. I knew in my heart that it was him

I opened it and we just stared at each other.

Can we have lunch tomoroow?

He asked with a smile on his face.

Yes- I said almost too eagerly

A huge smile crossed his lips. Then for several minutes we stood there saying nothing just smiling at each other.

Great! he said.

I will meet you on at the ship’s Terrance Cafe at 11.

Okay, I replied.

He actually took my hand and gently kissed it.

I stood holding my hand to my heart in the door as I watched him walk away. He looked back at me before he turned the hall corner and gave me a small wave.

I actually screamed after I closed the door in sheer delight.

He was everybody I had ever dreamed of and by some mystical chance, our path had crossed.

I took time choosing a soft moss green sun dress to wear to brunch the next day.

He greeted me politely dressed in shorts and a causal shirt. He ordered crepes and we dinned while sharing light conversation.

After eating we walked together around the deck of the ship.

The sun was warm and a slight breeze kept tossing my hair in my eyes. He stopped and with his hand pushed my hair out of my face. His face came close to mine and before I knew it he put his arms around me and his mouth was on mine. So gently snd so caring that I melted into his arms as though a long wait had finally ended.

Afterwards we walked holding hands until we got to my cabin .I thanking him with a smile and I thought he was going to kiss me again but he stopped. I couldn’t understand why he didn’t for I was willing and thought this was the beginning of something special.

That night I waited for him to surprise me with a visit but he didn’t. I couldn’t understand what was happening but I went to bed and dreamed about him all night.

I I

Just happen to run into him as we were departing off the ship and saw he was with his family. When he saw me a big smile came over his face but he just waved at me. I waved back and turned away so he couldn’t see the tears in my eyes.

When I got home I jumped in bed and cried telling myself it was lucky i didn’t lose my heart to him, yet knowing I was only fooling myself.

Then the next week to my surprise he just appeared at my classroom.I I don’t know how he found me. I was so excited but managed to not show how happy I was to see him.

took me to dinner at this cozy Italian restaurant with red and white checkered tablecloths and wine bottles with candles burning in them.

After dinner he gently took my hand.

I had to make sure what I was feeling for you was real. I can’t get you off my mind.

We stared into each other’s eyes and we both knew we had found something deep and something that was destined to be.

When we arrived at my place it began to rain so I invited him inside for coffee and lit the fireplace .

He never left.

Six months later while we were cleaning up after a delicious dinner he suddenly got down on his knees and asked me to marry him.

While I’m screaming yes, he puts a rock like daimond on my finger. He kissed me then he said, let’s get married right now!

We drove non stop to Las Vegas that very night and got married

in our blue jeans. It was so romantic and wonderful! The full moon beamed overhead in the starry night ss shared a bottle of expensive champagne between the two of us. He would take a sip from the bottle then he would give it to me to drank by the time we got to our room we were laughing and couldn’t stop. He picked me up and kissed me as he closed the hotel door.

Of course his family insisted we have a wedding. Three month later our traditional family and friends wedding was held at his parents’s country

club.

Kissing after finishing our marriage vows we smile at each other knowing secretly that our little one was already resting peacefully between us! I was officially and overjoyed to be pregnant!

I thought to myself as we drove away in the white limousine -how dreams can come true if you are brave enough to believe!

dating
2

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.