Humans logo

Love Unraveled

understanding love

By Adedeji RotimiPublished 2 months ago 4 min read
2
LOVE SO STRONG

Love so strong that sometimes makes you smile and sometimes makes you cry, but when you find that pure love you will definitely smile forever, every day, I am grateful for your presence in my life. Your love has filled my heart with joy and warmth, when the storms and challenges of life try to weigh me down the joy of having you in my life always overshadow my heart thereby giving me inner-peace and joy in the midst of the storm, you are my true inspiration, I call you my peace for in you I find comfort.

In the past, it was not uncommon for me to fall in love with someone simply because they had been kind to me. Maybe they seemed to be interested in what was going on in my life. Maybe they made me smile when I felt like crying. Or maybe they made me feel seen at a time when I was feeling invisible, but when I sought more from my relationships with these people, they usually had no more to give. They were just being nice, that was all. I now know that romantic interest has to go deeper. And if a relationship is ever to bloom from it, the interest must be mutual,

One thing I’ve learned about unrequited love is it can often be the result of loving the idea of someone rather than the real person, I may imagine myself in scenarios with this person that aren’t based on what I know of them in life, am imagining what i wish would happen, and what I wish is wonderful, But the reality may be that we aren’t compatible because we have different values or because our lifestyles don’t match. Or maybe the other person doesn’t feel any chemistry. In this sense, my fantasies may be better than reality. But I want to find the person who makes reality better than fantasy

As we all know, there is a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance, Knowing an inspiring couple who has encouraged me over the years, for even though they might have had some disagreement in time past but they always find a way to overcome every obstacle and love each other more, this has always give a reason to get my dancing shoes back on and celebrate an enduring love, it also encourage my belief that true love conquers all.

I have also come to realize that as much as the essence of finding love is unlimited I must not forget that it all stated by loving myself first, Self-love is a journey that we all must take, A path that leads to a brighter daybreak. It starts with acceptance of who I am, embracing our flaws, both near and far, Self-acceptance is a fundamental aspect of our emotional and mental well-being. It goes beyond acknowledging our positive qualities and includes embracing our flaws and imperfections. By recognizing that our value as individuals is not solely determined by external achievements or attributes, we can cultivate self-compassion and develop a healthy sense of self-worth, for in doing so am able to love other and find space in my heart to forgive those that hurt me there by enjoying inner-peace. We must learn to love ourselves unconditionally, to see the beauty in our own complexity. For every scar and every imperfection Is a reminder of our unique reflection.

We all seek a love is based on the preservation of our natural ability to react. A self defended love, not clouded by channeled emotions, we live in substantial times and all the shades of grey between the objective reality and the one we perceive can be synthesized in one word: loyalty, Sincerity is overrated and not really practicable in this complex reality. Complicity, instead, is more representative of the only form of sincerity possible in love rather than loyalty.

Tenderness and sweetness in a charming fashion is really the key to a powerful, strong unconventional love. Being tactile is one way to express our inner feelings; love is an entity so delicate that cannot stand neither pressure nor any kind of force. Unconventional love is more resilient, because is not based on a misperceived form of sincerity, but it is based on loyalty. The difference is substantial: you can avoid to say something, but your behavior will make feel your partner safe, nurtured and protected. Safety, nurturing and protection will ultimately make your unconventional love more charming for both partners

The secret is, once again, be chased by love without chasing it! Put yourself in a place where love can find you, and shine as much as you can: you will be found!

love
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.