Humans logo

Love Story, or just a fling

8 years of knowing someone, who would have thought that after 5 years of ignoring him we would end up together... my story has only began

By CrystalPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
1
Fiancé and Daughter

My Boyfriend, now my fiancé. have been together for almost years now. We started dating in 2018, but we had know each other for about 10 years now. I remember the first time we met up, I was 18 and I drove to his house. Mind you, I am 27 years old now. I pulled up to his drive way, which was kind of small and sort of difficult to get in. So he said "Here, I will park your car inside for you if you are having trouble". I'm a great driver but he just wanted to test drive my red sports car I had back then. He invited me into his room. First thing I noticed was the mattress on the floor and a lot of tagging on the walls. I did feel uncomfortable but nothing out of the ordinary. You see, I live in South Central, LA. To see tagging does not really make me nervous anymore. Although I was 18 at the moment I was a little scared.

That was the first time I actually went over to a guys house. I was a virgin. He asked if I wanted to watch a movie, I said sure. I cant seem to remember what we were watching. The whole time that I was there, I felt comfortable. He didn't try to make a move on me, he didn't try to touch me or hug me or kiss me. We talked and we watched the movie. Now before I decided to go over to his house, for years, back when I still had a Facebook, he would try to contact me all the time and message me all the time to try to hang out with me. I was so scared and my mom never let me out of the house, I could never hang out with my friends, not even my girl friends. Until that day that I went over to his house.

For personal reasons, I will name him, J. So after two hours of watching a movie and talking I decided to go home. He messaged me the following days consecutively. I didn't respond. I would actually ignore a lot of his messages because I was just so scared of guys. Eventually some weeks later, my mom was working and I was home a lone bored and I decided to let him come over. He was messaging me that day. He never caught my attention as a boyfriend type material, which is why I would always ignore his messages because I felt that he only wanted to have sex with me. Which wasn't the case at all.

He came to mu house and we spent time in the living room watching a movie and he was showing me some of his favorite songs during that time from Kid Ink. And till this day I remember the songs haha. He took a bus to my house as we didn't live to far from each other. Once again, he never tried to make a move on me. And that was the reason that I began to talk to him more. He was the first guy that ever respected me and didn't try to have sex with me or make a move on me.

5 Years went by and we met up again. J had moved houses, much closer to me actually. During those five years I had my fair share of guy friends and we would hang out and go out and sometimes even had sex in our cars late night. One of my girl friends got me into to that crazy clubbing life, drinking in Hollywood at the VIP tables. 2 years a partied and had so much that my parent denied me. When J reached out to me again, I went to visit him at his house. I had a different sports care this time. When I got there, He was waiting for me outside. At this point. I was perhaps 21 years old. I had experienced a lot more in life as opposed to when I was 18 and I first met him. I wore a black dressed semi see through and black heels. I had my nipples pierced back then so if you were to look closely, you could tell. I wasn't wearing a bra. I did that on purpose.

We had been talking for some days before I decided to go to his house that day. This time I knew what I wanted. We talked for hours and there was a movie playing in the background. He walked about the hall parties that would occur on Western Ave. and how he knew some people that I knew. How he would go to those parties as well and perhaps might have crossed paths at once and never noticed. We were drinking beer. I had laid down on my stomach because I was tired of sitting. I wanted to grab his attention.

I knew what I was doing and I know he knew that was his one chance to try to have me for the night. He slowly began massaging my leg and slowly going up my things till he reach my underwear and removed them. He turn me around, got om top and began to kiss me. I was so in the moment that we didn't even use protection. If I were to go into to detail, it would be so hot and heavy that this story would potentially get taken down. To say that I enjoyed the hours of sex we had, is the least I can say. we both wanted it and we both got it. After 5 years we decided that, that night would be the night.

I drove home with a huge smile on my face and just so ecstatic I was screaming of happiness on my way home. I slept so good that night. The next morning I had to go to work but I just could concentrate and get the night out of my head that I skipped work. J texted me good morning and from there on he would message me every day again. We had sex in house that same week for the second time and that's when I told him that "I'm going to make you mine" He said, Okay!" with a huge smile on his face. I couldn't believe that I met him in 2013 and it was till 5 years after that we actually started talking more and got together as a couple.

He moved in with me within a month. After moving in with me 1 month after we found out we were expecting our first child, a baby girl. But that's another story. Its now been 8 years that we know each other and 3 years of being a couple. We are still together and actually got engaged in January of this year while I was pregnant with our second baby, a son. We have had our ups and downs, like every couple. I have maybe 6 years worth of written journals from way back when I was going through difficult times.

I will be going to post everything from the very first journal. I talk about my life, my depression, my addiction, overcoming the addiction, sexual abuse, losing my father, losing all my friends, suicide and relationships as well as the good times in my life because not everything is bad. I was born and raised in South Central, Los Angeles, CA. Growing up here has been very difficult. This place does things to you, you have to pick and choose who you can trust because not everyone is your friend when you live in a dangerous neighborhood like me. Stay tuned for some crazy real life experienced that I have had to go through.

Yours truly,

Crystal

literature
1

About the Creator

Crystal

I am a mother of 2, 27 years old who has been writing journals for years now. I have maybe 7 years of stories going way back. lots of heart ache, sexual content, personal life, addiction, depression to good moments as well. Enjoy!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.