Humans logo

Love Shouldn't Hurt

Why didn't I watch every move he made?

By Karina RamirezPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like
"Just leave me alone please, I'm loosing myself by loving you"

Hello, Karina Ramirez here, soo... where can I start? Okay, I will start back in the year of 2014. I met a young boy lets call him Scott. So Scott, I met him through Facebook. I still remember his picture. Red shirt. Green jacket. Black ''swags'' hat. Camo jeans and Red Nikes. I know what you're thinking already: this kid is an ugly swag boy. Guess what? He was.

Anyways, he went to a TOTALLY different high school then me but we lived in the same city and knew the exact same people. We started talking, on the app named "KiK" EVERYONE knows what the app was used for. We sent kiks back and fourth. Till, the day came I finally met up with him this kid, as in kid this Scott dude was at least one year younger than me. All he was really into was kissing me and telling me how cute I was. of course 14 year old self thought wow a person was actually into me. I guessed wrong. A month later he was already telling what and what not to wear. I still remember till this day, shirts had to be at least up to my neck, shirts had to be covering my butt, pants couldn't be light blue or blue jeans and preferably shoes that don't show my toes just in case other boys liked them. Why was I falling for all of this? Why didn't I read the hint that this boy was abusive? Why didn't I watch every move he made? I didn't know, I was dumb and in love.

Scott was nice at times he had his days, Scott could also be very mean sometimes and call me "bitch, cunt, ugly, slut, whore," then late on apologize and so would I. Why would I? I don't know why I would I felt like I was always doing something wrong. Scott met my mom once; mom told me not to fall for little boys that boss me around and think its okay. I didn't listen. Month two, Scott and I did somethings we weren't suppose to be doing at the age of 13-14 years old. Therefore, I did it, because I thought I would be cool. I wasn't cool. The things Scott and I would do became addicting till, I wasn't safe. We weren't safe. I still thank god, faith whatever you must call it everyday for not giving me his child.

Scott became obsessed with me. Scott would make me take pictures, video, of my whole house, closet, room, restroom and other peoples room because, Scott thought I was cheating even though he would cheat on. Scott would come in through my window at times by himself and sleep on the floor to make sure no guy he didn't know didn't come in. Scott made me sleepover once and made lie to my mom that I was my friend if not he said he would kill me. I still listened. Month three, Scott became abusive not only verbally but physically as well. Scott would slap me, kick me, push me, throw me and even to the point to where he would punch me and left me bruises. Bruises that I would have to hide. Scott would punch in my stomach many times just incase I was pregnant. I would allow this. I don't know why I would still listen.

Final month, month four, Scott... Scott turned into the monster. Scott... Sco… Scott took pictures... pictures that I didn't know that Scott had. Scott threatened life to me. When I didn't give Scott what he wanted... Scott would tell me he would kill me and hit me till I gave what he wanted. The last and final thing that made everything so much better for me, Scott made me leave, runaway from home and said if I didn't he would kill my family and I. I agreed. This was my way out. I packed a backpack. With nothing. Made my room a complete mess before I snuck out the window to make it believable that something horrible had happened. I left. I took off running. Scott didn't live so far. As I walked into his home, I placed down my bag, and made it seem like if everything was normal. My heart was racing. Pounding. Running. As soon as I heard the sirens I was happy. This was going to be over. As they were coming closer, and closer, and closer. Scott was looking for a place for me to hide. I didn't agree. I didn't listen. I didn't let him drag me down or win this time. I fought back.

I told Scott, "Leave me alone, it is going to hurt me more to love you. And its going to make you suffer to love me. Just let me go, Scott."

Scott... pushed me, shoved me, threw me, slapped me, kicked me, punched me. Over, and over, and over, and over. The sirens became closer, and closer, and closer. Scott... Scott went to jail for a year. Scott had probation on him until 2025. Scott has restraining order. Scott has all the proof with pictures against. Scott... Scott is going to live with this forever. Scott will never changed. I'm glad Scott is gone.

- unknown

dating
Like

About the Creator

Karina Ramirez

Im 20. Kids. Loved by a husband. Life. Is. Great.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.