Humans logo

Love is --?

Love is just plain complicated.

By Patrixia Donne AbreraPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Love is --?
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Love isn't as easy as two jellyfish dancing in the middle of ocean.

All my life I have been searching for the love of my life, that one person who will finally completely me.

I have been praying long enough for a man who would stand by my side no matter what.

Like any other girl out there, I want to know how Cinderella felt like when she danced with her prince at the ball and what she felt after when the Prince ordered a search for the "lady with the glass slipper" and found her.

I want to know how Snow White felt like when the Prince finally kissed her after being poisoned by an apple.

Like any other girl out there, I want a love as tale as old as time as Belle and the Beast.

I want a love like Aladdin and Jasmine in a whole new world with a magic carpet ride.

I want to know how it felt like when Johnny Cussack was standing in front of my house holding his boombox up in the air.

I want to have my own Jake in 15 Candles and I want to know what it feels like to love like Jenna and Matt in 13 going on 30.

I want to love like there's no tomorrow. I want to put my heart out there, I want to make the person I love feel special and at the same way I want to feel special too.

I want to be able to let the other person know about my feelings and him the same thing.

I want to be own by a person.

And in my search, I failed.

I have realized that in my years of searching and seeking for the love that you could not find a love that you seek.

Because the idea of love we had in our mind is selfish. And selfish is by far not the definition of love but infatuation.

There is no perfect or ultimate love. In love there will always be pain, It will not always be happiness. Importantly, love could never found into a person but within you.

You might not be able to find the person who will love you and make you feel special but you can however give back the feeling of being special.

We all have a greater amount of love in ourselves and it doesn't matter if we received the same amount back because the world does not and will never work that way.

The world will always be about understanding the people around you rather than the people understanding you.

You will not be the cup of tea or the favorite color because maybe you are not the tea or the color but you are the one doing it.

Life is not about making you happy, your purpose and mission in life is to make people happy because believe me the happiness you give is better than the happiness you get.

In this journey of life, The real treasure is not in receiving but in giving. To give even when there's none.

Real happiness is quite in ubiquity but it does lasts for a lifetime. It's not easily found to those who seek it but it can be freely given by those who willingly do so.

Love is life itself, struggles and joy come hand in hand together. Like life, Love is more precious when happiness are freely given than accepted. Sometimes it is quite a bit complicated, There will be pain involved but you know it's going to be worth it when the people you loved smiles and laugh their hardest.

love
1

About the Creator

Patrixia Donne Abrera

One thing people would not want to do is mess with a good story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.