Humans logo

LOVE in Indiana(5)

My friends and Richard's friends

By Ivan A JaramilloPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like

(6)

Awakened by the sound of information coming in, it was three o 'clock in the afternoon.

It's just an AD for wigs.

I stared at it for two seconds and deleted it. There's another one at the bottom. Richard sent it at 2:00, asking me what I was doing and why I wasn't back yet.

What have you been doing? I felt my hair. It was growing well on my head, not falling out like I had dreamed before.

I touched my face again, and both my shoulders.

Your clothes are on your back. Shoes are on the feet, too.

What will you tell Richard? He'll think I don't want to go to the dam. I don't feel like I want to go to the dam. Richard gives me the impression that he doesn't want to go to the dam. But he did. I don't want to go, but I'll go. I didn't mean not to go. I just can't make it. I can't go now.

Quick to post a lot of pictures of the dam in the group. Richard stood like a little electric pole, leaning over from everyone, as if to see how deep the dam was. Geraldine's ginger coat is eye-candy in that drab place. James smiled as if he was enjoying his free time.

And Ken, he was there long ago, smiling, smiling... He smiled humbly. I didn't even know he was this humble.

The Xiao Xiao at the gallery? M xiao? There was also a rare smile in the picture, a little, with a wry smile.

I know all these people. But in the picture a look, do not recognize.

The screen went black, and I didn't want to open it.

I'm still a little confused. But the feeling of those cold fingers on my skin, swinging up from the depths of the ocean, made me feel, made me feel like I'd just been half eaten and spat out of something. To think in vain, to remember what had happened after those cold fingers had stopped on her breast, but still in vain.

All I can think of is my cold fingers. Moreover, see the wind grow as big as big up, big enough to pinch me, pinch into a crushed mass.

I feel even worse than I did before.

Out. To go out first. We'll talk about it outside.

The wind squeaked out of the alley, mixed with snow grains. Why is it snowing? The forecast didn't say it would snow.

I curled my neck to catch one. It was really snow, flying around me, sticking to my clothes and disappearing.

There was a time when I did a Monet and painted a lot of snow scenes. On the road, in the tree, floating, falling to the ground... The snow makes me want to run wild, find people to drink, also want to lie on the ground motionless with them.

But now even they became a nuisance, and I was twice distracted before I found the porter.

Bald head is inside, lighting a space heater. He was dressed in blue cloth, with the same buckles. But he had no hair. He's not the man in the room. Of course he wasn't. And, as the red light from the heater shone on his head and face, he lifted his face and said to me, "Is the air conditioner broken?" Looks a lot nicer than before. My heart suddenly warm, while saying "air conditioning is not broken", while I want to drop tears.

"Oh. Two air conditioners have been broken these days, and they are not heated. The air-conditioning repairman will come tomorrow morning."

"I don't fix air conditioners." 'I said, approaching him without looking him face to face before saying,' There's someone in my room. '

"Who is it?

"A leper, have you ever seen one?"

"Where do lepers come from? It's impossible. We watch from here every day."

"I can see it clearly. It looks like a leper."

"What does it look like, then? How is that a leper? Leprosy has been eradicated in the United States, and it is not contagious. When do you see lepers on the road? I couldn't find any mental patients. They were all shut up in the four hospitals."

"Well, let's say not a leper. One of them, somehow, got in."

He said nothing, but put his hand close to the stove, and the glance in his eyes reminded me that I had climbed in through the window today. But when I climbed in there, I didn't even think if someone else had done it before. The room is so musty that we cannot ventilate without opening the window.

"Is there anything missing?" He asked again.

"That's not true."

"As long as it's not lost. No one went in there. We're in charge. It has just been fitted with steel doors and Windows. It's very strong."

"Someone did go in, in my room, dressed in blue, just like you." I was getting restless.

"Ah? You mustn't talk nonsense. My daughter bought this dress online. Don't believe me to ask her what shop, back to see yourself."

"I don't mean you. I mean, someone's actually in the house." I was getting more and more anxious.

"People? Still in the house?"

"Gone, gone."

"Won't you hold him? You should have held him."

"I can't pull it."

"Can't pull you shout!"

"I shouted." I thought of those cold fingers, and felt them snap up from under my arms and round my temples (which they probably were, or I never knew anything about them afterwards). I could not speak for a moment, but looked at him.

"What did he do to you?" His voice dropped to a whisper.

I didn't want to dwell on the matter, but said impatiently, "Someone got in anyway... I want to see the surveillance."

"That must be approved." The bald man glanced out of the window and lowered his voice a little. "I'm telling you, our cameras aren't working."

"Can't you?

"I lied to you? There are a few good ones in the showroom. Who installs that inside, monitor oneself ah?" The bald guy looked at me like he despised me for drawing, and he didn't even understand that.

I don't want to talk to him anymore, say I left, whether the surveillance is broken, wait until it comes out. No, I'll call the police.

The moment the door hit, I heard him say in the inside: "I think forget it, and didn't lose anything, don't worry about it..."

When I got to the corridor, I called the uncle, but he was somewhere. The signal was not good. I tried twice, but I couldn't get through. I stood for a few minutes, looking at the pool in the distance. The withered leaves of the lotus, which had struck me as beautiful before, now looked desolate and indifferent in the cold wind. I tried to persuade myself to let it go. I also called the uncle, "We are watching. You are not the only one living here. But my hand is not willing to let it go, shaking, smoking, more impulsive than I imagined. Although the impulse is always no good result, it is too late, no way out, the telephone hit, someone picked up, just someone in the vicinity of the police, not a few minutes the car came in.

Pretty soon, I felt like I was doing too much. Nothing but "lost" and "how" you he this two problems - they are not say so, they are "lost" and "offensive" process - were focused on why I come here, by what means of transport, have the person, who met on the way, who talked to each other, and I come and when was the last time, whether occurred in, Who I have come into contact with this morning, who I have come into contact with at noon, who I have come into contact with in the last few days and months... You know, these questions are confusing me.

Of course baldhead also can't escape, was they mercilessly questioned a pass. Finally, I took a photo and got a certificate.

I asked about the surveillance, and they told me that the surveillance was definitely going to be pulled up, that it was best to check it out right now, and that they could take me.

"Check for what?" I have no idea.

"Well, there are a lot of them. For example, each other's DNA."

"Each other's DNA?" I'm still in the dark.

A policeman couldn't help reminding me, "The man who broke into your house! If you think it's more than just sticking your hand in your shirt."

"Is that DNA?"

"This, IT IS 4 BEFORE SURGERY COMMONLY, SYPHILIS SECOND LIVER B EXCEEDS THESE, THE LIKELIHOOD STILL HAS HIV ANTIBODY. The doctor will tell you."

"To the hospital?"

"To the hospital, of course. Any city hospital." "We don't have a forensic hospital here," said the policeman, who had been silent.

I didn't catch his meaning. Don't medical examiners cut up bodies? I'm not a corpse. I said I didn't want to go. I don't want to go to the city or the city or the women's insurance. Then I hesitated again, and thought I should go, or listen to them and let them take me.

Of course, they said it was up to me. I don't have to go right away. I can think about it, talk to my family and friends.

The police car drove away, the bald man coughed up phlegm into the grass, looked at the phone inside lively like Christmas entertainment back to the concierge.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.