Humans logo

Love awaken

Eternal bonds

By Sherry jacksonPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

He was looking at me. Out of thousand of ladies watching him sing,his eyes and mine were locked. A thrill went though me and I smiled at him. He returned the smile.

After the show my girlfriend and I was standing outside when one of his body guards came up to me and said the handsome lead singer wanted to know my name.

. I was shocked but pleased.

I said tell him he has to ask me himself.

He finally came out in a leatherI long coat with brown fur collet and cuffs. My hair was under my white fur hat with matching long white coat with a fur collier and cuffs

We were a perfect match

He walked over to me and suddenly the snow began to fall around us.

What is your name pretty lady ?

Janet, I said sweetly .

Janet Larson!

May I have the pleasure of taking you home.

That would be delightful ! I said.

We walked to his black sedan and the chauffeur opened the door for us.

We climb in and he turn to me and offered me a drink he made from the bar in the car.

Thank you I said as I took a slow slip letting my eyes hold his.

You are not in any hurry to get home? Is there someone waiting for you?

I’m as free as a bird, I said and laughed,

The car drove on a highway close to the ocean.

I smiled at him and he took my drink and put it down. Then he kissed me. I literally saw stars. It was utterly thrilling - then the clock beside my bed alarm went off beeping loudly. I opened my eyes to the sun shinning though my window.

Darn, I said., it was only a dream.

That night I put on my black dress and went to see the singer in my dream’s show. He looked a lot of girls but he didn’t look at me.

At intermission I went to the lady’s room when he just happen to came from back stage .

He stopped looked me up and down and from the smile on his I could see he liked what he was looking at

.

I told him how I enjoyed their performance and he began to tell me about how they got started. He told me he was the manager of the band.

Well nice meeting you be said and the band rushed back on stage.

When he was singing this time his eyes met mine and I felt a deep connection with him - like I knew him.

He drove me by the beach and it was beautiful even more so than in my dream. The moon casted a silvery path on the ocean.

Then he stopped put his arms around me and kissed me softly and tenderly.

We held hands and walked in silence.

The alarm went off again andirons woke up. Another night of dreaming snout him.

Sure enough I went dancing with my friend girl and to my surprise their band was performing .

At intermission he came over and asked if we would like to go to a party.

We told him yes.

It was a romantic beach house with glass walls and sheer curtains flowing from the breeze from the ocean.

He was happy yo see me when I came I. The door for his eyes lit up.

He took my hand and we went walking on the beach. I pinched my self to see if I was dreaming.

Then he stopped snd kissed me passionately.

Then out of no where s group of people appeared and they began to talking to him ignoring me.

I whispered in his ear that I had to go. I could see the disappointment in his eyes and he tried to hold on to my hand but I pulled away and walked alone back to the house. My friend girl was surprised that I wanted to leave.

I left knowing I was leaving my heart behind.

He haunted my dream day and night.

Then one night I was out to dinner with the girls and I noticed sitting not far from our table he was eating with a couple of the band members.

When he saw me he came over and asked if he could speak to me alone.

When we stepped outside in front of the restaurant he took me in his arms and it was magical.

Look he said I don’t have your number or anything. You keep popping up and disappearing.

I thought at last we will be together. So I gave him my phone number then he said the band was going to Europe that very night. I tried to hide my disappointment by turning my head and told him how happy I was for him.

I wished him the best as the band members came out of the restaurant rushing him away. He kissed me long snd hard and promise to call me. I held back my tears until I got home. That night I fell asleep holding on to my pillow pretending it was him.

Weeks went by then months and then years. I gave up hope of ever seeing him again. I dated other guys but no one could compare. I kept those treasured moments with him deep in my heart as the of my life.

A couple of years later I was at my job’s New Year’s Eve party on a roof decorated in gold with sparkling lit trees everywhere when I saw him standing with his back to me talking to a group of distinguished looking couple. I couldn’t see his face but I knew it was him.

- [ ] I watched and as though he felt me looking at him he turned and his eyes met mine.Tears welled up in my eyes and began to fall down my cheeks.

A look of surprise appeared on his face. Hr excused himself his eyes held mine as he walked toward me.

Like in a trance I stood up from the table and the next thing I knew he had his arms around me and kissed me for a long time.

- [ ] I couldn’t get you out of my mind and when I realized I had fallen In love with I called you but your number had been changed

- [ ] Yet I knew somehow fate would bring us together again if our love was true .

- [ ] We looked in each other eyes and I kissed him as tears ran down my cheeks. He kissed my tears away then passionately pulled me close to him

- [ ] .

- [ ] We ran together laughing hand and hand under the starry night sky and full moon to his car.

- [ ] He stopped me before I could get in the car snd held my face with his hand and then

- [ ] kissed me long and hard.

- [ ] I knew this time that nothing would separated us again.

- [ ] Six months later we had a small wedding with a few friends and family on a quaint cafe terrace with flowering trees and blooming flowers.

- [ ] My dream to be with him came true and as we drove away waving good by in our white sports car I knew in my heart he was my soul mate and that true love will always find a way.

..

dating
Like

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.