Humans logo

Love

What can Happen?

By Manda MariePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Love
Photo by Jacob Rank on Unsplash

So I had to start a new one because I found a movie that caught my attention, called "After We Collided".

I can't say that my love story or my love life is like the most romantic one.

Love can't be all happy, and romantic everyday or every hour. There are times where couples do fight and test each other on feelings and the angry. It takes time for things to actually get settled down and be okay. Well that's not how my relationship started with my SO. At first in the beginning everything was so different (looking back at it). Him and I were alwayys doing things together and sad to say but we use to play pokemon Go almost everyday or every night. He was such a charmer at first and we laughed and got to know each other by talking about each other. Well he wouldn't really talk about his family because he didn't seem to say much about them. When I came into the picture he wasn't really speaking at all with his mother and he hadn't really spoken to her for about a few years. Then when I had told him that I was going to move back home, he was scared to lose me because something in me brought out the best of him. We use to sleep during the day because he would work at night or overnights. He hated the job that he worked at because he wasn't getting paid that much.

As time went on he had told me that he had to go to Georgia for some training and that I was probably not able to go. While staying with my grandma at the time while he was in Georgia for a week, we basically talk all that week because we did miss each other. Good and bad things happen, which I was looking for a job and found one but he wanted me to go to Georgia with him and that's when he bought my bus ticket. It was almost a two day trip on the bus to get there. I can't say that I enjoyed it because mostly I was asleep on the bus.

That next morning, we stop at Mcdonalds to get breakfast which was nice of the bus driver. I wasn't hungry, I was ready to be there with him because he wanted some company and that's what I did. As soon as I got my bags I was waiting for him, and then I saw him pull up in his truck. I had a smile that was from cheek to cheek. I was very excited to see him, that he help with my bags and gave me this huge hug and held my hand as we went back to the hotel he was staying at. But the love story doesn't end there.

While him being there for his training, he was mostly gone from Monday to Friday. He had weekends off and that's when we go downtown and look around. He was supposed to be there for twelve weeks but he got injury that's another story.

During that time we basically had gotten closer because I was helping him with his uniforms, packing his MRE's and if you don't know what those are they are Meal ready to eat that military take out if they can't go somewhere, it's prepackage. But of course I made him PB &J's for him because he doesn't like most of the MRE.

As a couple we have had some challenges due to him working his butt off and then due to me just keeping him company. At the hotel though, while he was gone during the week, on Wednesday's down in the lobby they had what was called Family night where they make everyone food for them and families and have game night. That's where you can meet new people. It was fun because they also sometimes had Karaoke nights to.

Being with someone is the greatest gift because you can test them on anything and get to know them. With the love I have for my SO is just fun and amazing but when we are with his family I feel that there is angry and hatred towards them but not from me. I feel that he is under a lot of pressure that I can't begin to understand. I know things are better for him and I in our own home but he still hasn't face anything that he has dealt with when he was growing up. I know I want the best for him and my son and of course his family. All I can say is that time will heal all wounds and I will be there for him.

dating
1

About the Creator

Manda Marie

My name is Amanda Gongora, I'm twenty-seven years old. I have three kids. My oldest is six going to be seven in May. My second is three going to be four in February. Now my youngest is six months. I have two girls and one boy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.