Humans logo

Lost In Love

Unconditional love for you

By Poetry LoverPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

You ever been in love with someone and couldn’t really articulate to them why you were in love with them. Every thing you thought of on how to express your love to them and for them just didn’t quite do it for you. A love that’s so strong you couldn’t imagine life without them even if it wasn’t with you just their happiness alone pleases you. An unselfish love, an unconditional love, a love and bond that could never be broken. No matter how often you talk, how far away they are physically; when you connect it’s like time froze just for you two. The feelings is mutual and nothing has changed but the date. An everlasting love that will be here until the end of time. I’ve only experienced it once in my lifetime and it’s very breath taking. This person is so special to me and I don’t think he really knows how much he means to me. I read this quote before “ Trying to explain to you why I love you is like trying to tell you what water taste like” I don’t remember where it came from I saw it on IG but I totally agree with it. I’ve attempted to express myself through poems of the way I feel and it still doesn’t exactly capture my feelings 100%. I practically have a book of poems lol. Here’s one of my poems trying to express this love I have but I still don’t think it does my feelings any justice. Lost in Love: Its hard to forget a real good memory. Going down memory lane of time spent just you and me. Good times and bad times that we have shared together. No regrets at all I will cherish them forever. It is an up and down crazy roller coaster ride. But we keep it real with each other no secrets for us to hide. Why I'm so in love with you it's beyond my comprehension. The feelings I have for you has captured my heart's attention. I'm lost in love with you no real sense of direction. I accept all of you even all your imperfections. Is it the smell of you, your natural body fragrance. Maybe it's the taste of you that really drives me crazy. Could it be the sight of you which has taken over my vision. Am I crazy for letting my heart make all of my decisions. I follow with no hesitation to it's unknown destination. Showing my love for you in my affectionate demonstrations. Lost in your eyes staring into your soul. Looking into the future as things presently unfold. Our hearts on the same accord filled with the same passion. I want what we have together to be everlasting. I'm lost in love with you and I could be lost forever. No search party needed long as we are together. We have everything we need for our love to survive. It's not only the air I breath; it's your love that keeps me alive. By Niyah Bailey aka BG BaileyGirl. This person I speak of I’ve known for years and we’re super cool. We’ve both been in relationships but year after year no matter what or when we manage to reconnect like we never left. And the time we spend together is always amazing. I look forward to the next time even while enjoying the present time. Some may ask why we not together if the connection is so amazing. The fear of things changing once it’s made official is the stop sign. Been there done that and that’s even after conceiving kids in 3 different relationships. Some people are great at pretending and can do it for a long time until they feel they got you trapped and right where they want you. I refuse to go through that again. So I live by the motto “ if it ain’t broke don’t fix it”. I’m happy with life currently so I’m not going to stress over something because of what others may think or trying to paint this image to appease others. I guess I’m a sucker for love.

love
1

About the Creator

Poetry Lover

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.