Humans logo

Long Lost Love

A Personal Story

By Michaela BolchPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
1

I met him five years ago. At the time, I hadn't realized how much he would mean to me later on in my life. After four years of not talking, we started to talk again.

At first, everything seemed innocent. Just two people coming back into contact after four years of not talking. We had gotten into a fight four years back and both of us were too stubborn to make the first move after that.

He had added me on Facebook and I honestly had frozen in place when I saw his name. I felt my heart beat quicken and accepted it slowly. I was a little curious as to why he added me after four years of neither of us speaking to each other. So I decided to message him.

"Is there something you need?" I texted him. I didn't expect him to respond as quickly as he had.

"I just wanted to apologize for everything I had put you through since we first met," he replied. I thought he wouldn't respond. But then when he did, a smile had spread on my face.

"It's okay. It's been five years. Can we move past all this?" I responded. I was scared he was going to just ditch the conversation then but I soon saw him typing.

"I'd like that, honestly," he replied. I was shocked. I didn't expect any of this to happen, but then it did. I felt myself start to fall and didn't realize how fast I was going to fall.

Fast forward a couple days.

We had been texting all day and then decided we were going to video chat. I was honestly surprised to see him because it had been so long since we had seen each other and I didn't expect him to have a beard.

We video chatted for over a hour and when it got late that night, I had to go because I had an early morning the following morning.

"Good night handsome," I said as I was about to hang the phone up. I wasn't prepared for what I had heard next.

"Good night, beautiful. I love you," he replied. I panicked a second before I hung up and fell asleep with a smile on my face. I don't know when I had fallen for him again, but he hadn't even hinted at the fact that he liked me. Let alone that he loved me.

I woke up every day to a text from him and it always read, "Good morning beautiful." That part had never changed. But the following morning it had included the three little words he said the night before. I remember all of this happened because it was part of the best things that had ever happened to me.

He was the best part of me when I met him and I fell for him then. Now it's five years later and I still love him and want to be with him. I got to see him the other day and I almost cried because it felt like magic.

We had changed a lot, but when we got back together it was amazing because we brought out the best in each other. Now here we are, several years later and still together.

From that day on, we have been together and it has been the greatest love story I have ever read.

love
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.