Humans logo

Lonely Moon

All thoughts of You go way past noon!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Lonely Moon
Photo by Guzmán Barquín on Unsplash

Clock says half past three, last week dinner was quite the treat with you and me. Now I can't this sound of the rain against the window out my head, no use of going on now because my heart feels so dead.

The office now has this low and dull awful tone. Bad thoughts of you not picking up your phone. My days run all together now. It's been so dark since your heart left my town.

Candles ran completely out of wax. Now later I can't seem to relax. Your scarf remained with your lovely sent. The loss of you and I can't seem to vent. Now I sit and watch old X-Men cartoons, my heart fells like a 4-day old balloon.

The moment came all too soon, and you left me with a lonely moon! Lonely moon is now in my dark blue skies. It hurt so bad when you didn't say goodbye! Lonely moon took the air right from my very day. This lonely moon now just will not go away!

Day two came and I just could shake my ways! Now I'm sitting sad rethinking our days. Ran across a photo of you and I, now I'm thinking of this long day and will I get by. My heart has hit that low bottom rock, now I dread the time that it gets dark.

Punched right into work, straight to me desk with a smirk to try and hold all this hurt. The rain was coming again that day. Didn't think twice about the storm system because my luck was running on thin ice.

Co-worker saw my face and started to give a laugh that didn't feel too nice. Shouted since the day she left you all you eat for lunch is a bowl of dry rice. I replied and simply asked for forgiveness of my office toon, but she up and left and gave me a lonely moon.

The moment came all too soon, and you left me with a lonely moon! Lonely moon is now in my dark blue skies. It hurt so bad when you didn't say goodbye! Lonely moon took the air right from my very day. This lonely moon now just will not go away!

Boss felt the vibe and told me to go home early, I was even getting bad news from dateless Miss Shirley. Shut down my station and started to make my way. Thoughts of you on my mind just wouldn't decay.

That picture of you still on my desk, right under my designation, calling you to hear your voice was no hesitation. However, I have to give you your space. We both need to think about if it's worth the current feelings we have in this place.

I now feel the cracks slowly running through my heart. Use to hear love stories by the thousands, but they left out this part. Now if she doesn't return to me, I feel like my heart would stop beating suddenly. Was this all too soon? Love, you walked away and gave me a lonely moon.

The moment came all too soon, and you left me with a lonely moon! Lonely moon is now in my dark blue skies. It hurt so bad when you didn't say goodbye! Lonely moon took the air right from my very day. This lonely moon now just will not go away!

As I sit in my car with more than half the day, I thought my time with you was here to stay. I can't believe the day will slip away and without you all I have is another night with a lonely moon that won't go away!

Lonely moon!

dating
2

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.