Humans logo

Little Touches

And how much I love them

By Alice ♡Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

There's an ongoing list I've been writing called "What I love about you". I always add to it when I can because I'm always coming up with new reasons. But one reason I wrote just doesn't seem complete with just the single bullet point. I wrote,

"I love the when you touch me."

It sounds so simple and straight forward, but there's so much to it. When I wrote that, I wasn't thinking about sexual touch or anything like that. I was thinking about other, simpler times you touch me that I love.

I love when we're driving and you rest your hand on my leg. Not grabbing at me, just resting it there where I can feel your warmth. Every now and then your fingers twitch, or you absentmindedly rub your thumb against my thigh. Sometimes I put my hand on top of yours and squeeze in gently. Sometimes you end up grabbing my hand. And when you do, then you don't let go. It's funny because you drive a manual car, so you always have to move your hand to switch gears. But even then, you don't let go. You just bring my hand along with yours, as if breaking contact for the two seconds it would take is just too much.

I love when we're sitting by each other and you lean towards me and put your arm around me to pull me into your side. When I lean, your hand ends up resting on my waist. You always end up slipping under my shirt, but not for anything aside from feeling my skin under yours. I love the feeling of you trailing over my skin. Sometimes you draw random patterns, and other times you just brush back and forth, caressing gently.

I love when we're hugging and you wrap your arms around me really tight. You hold me so close like you never want to let go, and I don't want you to either. I just feel you pressing as close as possible, and your arms are so secure. You love touching my skin, so you always travel under my shirt and I can feel the pressure of your hands as you hold me. Sometimes we're hugging so tight that I can feel your heartbeat against my chest. Honestly, it's still not close enough if you ask me.

I love when we're laying down and I have my head resting against your chest. You always have one arm wrapped around me, and I can almost imagine the feeling of you trailing a finger up and down my lower spine. I know that sometimes you do it absentmindedly, but other times it's on purpose because you know I'm ticklish. I can't say I mind either way. And I love how when I curl further into you because it's sensitive, you just hug me tighter.

I love when the roles are reversed too, and your head is laying on my chest instead. Being able to hold you too and run my hand over your back or play with your hair. I always jump when your fingers ghost over my hip or side, but I never want you to move. And I laugh every time you kiss my stomach just because it's in reach. My favorite is when you fall asleep on me, and I can just take in the fact that you're there.

I love how when we kiss, your hands are demanding, but gentle. Sometimes they're on my lower back, pulling me in. Sometimes your arms wrap around to pull me even closer. Sometimes your hands travel up to my neck to hold me there, and sometimes they frame the sides of my face. You always hold me with a tenderness that makes the love unmistakable.

I love when your knee brushes mine when you sit next to me.

I love when you laugh really hard and almost fall over and bump into me.

I love feeling you accidentally kick me under the table sometimes because you're so tall and your legs are so long.

I love when you brush hair from my face.

I love when you readjust my choker because it's gone crooked.

I love you.

I love feeling you.

In any way I can.

love
Like

About the Creator

Alice ♡

"I am by nature, a dealer in words, and words are the most powerful drug known to humanity." - Rudyard Kipling

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.