Humans logo

Little Broken Heart

Some Random Text

By Charlie GarciaPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Dark Past

When you’re young and stupid, you don’t know where this is going. You see the way he’s looking at you and the only thing you know is that you want him. He knows how you feel. That’s why he keeps looking at you. He’s playing a game and the prize is you. When he comes sit next to you, he can hear your heart rate; the sound of his success. You don’t even need to know his name and you’re under his control. You think it’s your decision but it’s not. It’s not what you want. You keep breathing deeply and he keeps smiling. You’re thinking love at first sight, he’s just not thinking. He doesn’t need to; he has everything planned. He knows the game and he excels at it. He doesn’t even need to talk, you already trust him. You feel powerful, you feel so good. You never saw someone as handsome as him. His eyes... his lips... his smile. Without even trying, he got you. All he wants is you but you won’t get anything. You’re only an object, he’s just using you. You’re starting to think you’re worthless. That’s how he wants you to feel. Now, you understand the trap, but it’s too late. He got what he wanted and now you’re all broken. You feel all used and dirty. It doesn’t go away. Your past is part of who you are. Those scars remain and you will never trust again.

If Only

I didn't mean to leave you, didn’t mean to hurt you. I wasn’t good enough, it’s true. I wanted wild, you wanted truth. If only I had the words to tell you. I was never good at being real. I live in a fake world I created. I wasn’t lying about my feelings, but I wasn’t telling the truth either. It’s not you, believe me, you’re perfect. It’s just that I’m a terrible mess. My feelings were all mixed up and my life seemed so fucked up. If only I had the ways to owe you. I wanted adventure, I wanted liberty. And now that I lost you, I don’t even feel free. I wanted darkness but now I need light. And now that you moved on I know I want you back. I love you and those feelings are true. If only I had the heart to keep you.

Falling in love is still falling.

Falling in love hurts. It’s falling. When you’re in love, you’re blind. It’s like walking in the dark. Sometimes you can’t see anything and you lose your way. Love is a random mix of shitty feelings. Falling in love is hard but it gets even harder when it’s a one way ride. Love doesn’t always end as a relationship. Sometimes it ends alone in the dark. Broken hearts, broken dreams, broken trusts, and broken promises. Love isn’t cute, it’s destructive.

Her

I saw the look in your eyes when she came your way. The way she walks, the way she smiles, was all you wanted. The illusion of the perfect love, a teenager’s mistake. I wanna be happy for you, but I’m just broken. I was the one in love with you. And I’m still the one waiting for you. Why couldn’t you see me? I know we could have made the perfect story. If only you knew how good I could be for you. I would never lie to you. I’d never do anything to hurt you, anything she did. You’re precious and I don’t wanna lose you. I hope one day you’ll realize what you’re worth because that day you’ll realize that she’s a jerk.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Charlie Garcia

Love writing. Better with words than with people

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.