Humans logo

Life needs to pretend to be confused

Life needs to pretend to be confused

By Reta RetakaPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

The team I work in is a maintenance team with more than 20 people, which can also be said to be a big family. Everyone lives and works together every day. It is inevitable to have differences and contradictions over time. As the old saying goes, "it's hard for honest officials to break household chores." in the large group of teams and groups, I generally take a cold treatment and pretend to be confused to resolve contradictions and resolve contradictions, so as to achieve the original intention of uniting the staff of the group to jointly complete the maintenance and overhaul tasks.

I remember that when the company implemented 5S, I led the team members to repaint and clean the rest room, and formulated a sanitation responsibility system, stipulating that the team members should take turns to clean the rest room. At that time, a famous employee of the group was resistant to cleaning. He said that the worker was working at work. It was not necessary to clean every day. One day, it was his turn to be on duty. When he was about to hand over the shift, I reminded him to dump the trash can in the corner of the wall, and he ignored me as if he hadn't heard me. I was a little angry and loudly urged him to dump the garbage. When I saw that I was angry, he also played a temper and stuck his neck, The appearance of "a dead pig is not afraid of boiling water" makes me angry and helpless. The time for shift handover is approaching. In order not to affect the shift handover, I dumped the garbage myself.

The other brothers of the group didn't like the selfish behavior of the employee. On the way to the bath, they suggested that I assess the employee. They said that such backward employees can't be considerate. Only by increasing the assessment can they understand the reason and the importance of abiding by the rules and regulations. After listening to everyone's opinions, I smiled calmly and said that his uncivilized behavior could not be solved in a moment and a half. Let's help him understand and improve mentally. Relying on economic assessment alone is not a good way to solve the problem. Some employees didn't understand what I said. They said I was pretending to be confused and muddled. None of us noticed what we said earlier. The employee listened very clearly behind us.

When I got home at night, I first apologized to the employee on the phone, saying that I shouldn't be angry with him during the day. At the same time, I pointed out that he should obey the collective concept, take his own responsibility at work and get along well with the team members. A few days later, the employee took the initiative to find me and admitted his mistake. He said that he had heard all the comments of the group workers about himself. After several days of reflection, he realized his mistake and admitted that he never cleaned at home, that it was troublesome to clean at work, and that he had ideological resistance. He saw that the group workers cleaned every day, and that the clean rest environment changed his ideas, Now he cleans the windows he is responsible for every day at work, and takes the initiative to help other employees clean up. The team workers say that his change is very different from that before.

As the ancients said, "it is difficult to be confused", this sentence contains profound philosophy and wisdom of life. "Ruling the country with one family and stabilizing the world" is the work of a big husband. I don't have these great strategies and great ambitions. I can only work in the ordinary. When there is a contradiction with the team members, I try to look at the problem from a different angle, think more about each other, and never quarrel with the team members on the tip of the needle, so as to achieve twice the result with half the effort. It is said that being smart is difficult and being confused is more difficult. I pretend to be confused is not timid, but to better unite comrades, work happily and make common progress in harmonious work. Friends who agree with my point of view, I hope you can praise my "confusion".

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.