Humans logo

LET ME HELP YOU BE YOUR BEST SELF

by Gareth Mugisa

By Gareth MugisaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Passion, something ignored these days, we no longer do what we love or find pleasure in. Some wake up every morning and ask themselves why they are doing this, or why they need to do this, we really do not follow our passion these days. It is crazy sometimes life itself forces us to not follow our passion, but at the same time, forces us to follow our passion, because passion is a natural thing, it is what you are supposed to be doing, so it will find you. The world is different nowadays, you need to be a certain way to survive, or be in a certain field to make enough money to sustain yourself and not fall short of life's essentials. But what is the point if all this leads to is sorrow and regret your whole life.

To me doing something I love stands above all, there are risks to it, but the good thing is risks are a two-way thing It could lead to something positive or something negative, and this all depends on your attitude. A positive mindset will give you a positive result, and negative mindset will give you something negative. I recently quit my 9-5 to follow my passion, working a 9-5 drains you a lot, but because we must take care of essentials, we must go to work and try to make the best out of it, and not get kicked out on the street. I had to remain focused on my goal, and not let the pay or benefits blind me, I knew what I wanted to do and worked towards it. On my day offs, I made sure I worked towards my dream, working till late like a workday without any excuses. Not to put down 9-5's, some people do enjoy their 9-5's because they fall within their passion, so they end up having a blast doing their job.

My passion is to help people achieve their physical and mental goals through fitness. As a boy, I have always been in the athletic scene, from playing soccer to running the track, I have been on top of the scene which has led to my above average physical abilities. I want to use this to help different people by encouraging them, and educating them on the benefits of health, and fitness. Taking care of your body should be your number one priority because it is your temple, it shells your soul, therefore should be taken care of by giving it the right amount of nutrients and working it out. Fitness has been proven to help prevent certain life-threatening diseases like diabetes, and chances of cardiac arrests. This is the kind of change I want to be a part of the kind of change that changes lives and keeps people in the safe zone rather under heavy medication which then leads to bigger problems.

People need to support my passion because I believe it is something that everyone needs, all my years in this field, I have witnessed people go from depressed to being at their very best, all because they took the advice I offered and never looked back. It is hard to tell what the world brings everyday but whatever it is, fitness is one of the best ways proven to help maintain one’s health and keep it at a stable level. Winnings from this challenge will be put towards my savings for a gym and will help me get creative with the content I put out to help educate people and my clients on the benefits of having a relationship with our bodies both physically and mentally.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Gareth Mugisa

.I'm a 😅mess

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.