Humans logo

Let Me Carry You

I couldn't have loved you more.

By Christina OswaldPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
Give me the burdens of your heart

I can see the sunrise in your eyes. That little light once was dark and you were lost to me. I held your hand and pulled you through. I told you that we would make it through. Through the trials and tribulations. Through each curve that has come our way, I've stayed by your side.

I have seen you at your lowest and couldn't have loved you more. I never gave up hope that our forever would be waiting for us. I made a promise to not only myself, but to you that I'd never leave and I would love you more each day. Love means not giving up, not giving in. You don't deserve someone at their best if you cannot accept them at their worst.

We are both made up of flaws. Your imperfections make you perfect to me. Each scar telling a story of how you came through just a bit stronger. You're the strongest person that I know. I know you're tired. Let me carry you.

You're not any less of a person in admitting that you've reached your limit. Being human means feeling life not just going through the motions. I know you're used to being the strong one. The one who is the shoulder for everyone else. Who is your shoulder, let me be your shoulder?

Something good is going to happen for you. I am here to help you find your way. I'll bare the burdens in your heart. Give them all to me. You don't have to do this on your own. I've got your hand. Take a rest, you deserve it. You've been pushing and I know that you're tired.

Let me be your lifeline. Let me in and I will show you where to being. One step at a time, that's all it takes. It's not going to be easy. Nothing worth having is ever easy and I want you. You're worth it. I will gladly spend many a sleepless night just to be that calming voice you need to hear.

I know that you worry that you’re an inconvenience, but you’re not. Your feelings are just as valid as the next person’s. I hope I’ve never made you ever feel any different. The world outside the door does not define who you are, you do. I am here to help you realize that. Your self-worth is important and I know that you’ve been feeling worthless.

I made a vow to support you through the good times and bad. I know others have made that promise too. Your heart is scared. I know that feeling all too well. If you were too much to handle for your past, then they did not deserve you. Your kind and beautiful soul is a shining beacon of hope for me. I know it’s been hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Just trust me, my love, I won’t let go.

We are in this together. You’ve always had my back, now it’s my turn. You have my heart and always will. Trust me with yours and we will come out on top. Me and you to very end my love. I know that you will question things, and that is okay. I know that actions speak louder than words. I know that you’ve been hurt and don’t want to feel that pain again. No one should have to feel the pain of lost love. You will never lose my love.

Life is cruel and unkind. You've persevered through things that would have broken most people. Leave those broken memories at my feet. I will gladly clean them up for you.

love
Like

About the Creator

Christina Oswald

Experiences in life have helped to mold the person that I am. Is she perfect, most definitely not. Both the good and the bad times have fuled my passions in life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.