Humans logo

Lesson My Friend Wizkid Taught Me About Money - Mr. Eazi

Mr. Eazi spills

By Jide OkonjoPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian musician Mr. Eazi is speaking about how he gets his drive and strength from his delusion, and opening up about how that his manifested in his life. During a new interview, Mr. Eazi opened up about how Roc Nation wanted to sign his song "Skin Tight" and how a piece of advice Wizkid gave him stopped him from signing that deal. Here is what Mr. Eazi had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Mr. Eazi and Wizkid

Speaking during his interview about his delusion, how Roc Nation wanted to sign his song, and advice Wizkid gave him about life changing money, Mr. Eazi said:

MR. EAZI: Delusion keeps driving me, it's the strength. And the times that I've felt the most vulnerable and weakest are when I start to see reality more than delusion. When reality overtakes delusion, I start to feel low. The first time I didn't know what to do with myself because I was now seeing things for how they are. Like I was the kind of guy to have nothing in the bank account and be in debt but still be telling someone I'm gonna take it.

Like I remember Roc Nation wanted to sign "Skin Tight" and I was talking to Wizkid, big shoutout to Wiz, and when the deal came, Wiz was saying "I mean if they give you life changing money", something around life changing money. And the money that time in reality to where I was in my life, the money they offered would have been interpreted as life changing money. But to me, because of where I thought I was going, where I was seeing myself, I didn't think it was life changing money and so I didn't do the deal. I didn't do that deal and I remember telling Osey that's not life changing money so I can't do that deal.

Thanks for diving into this story with me! Btw, every time you read, support, and share my work, it fuels my hunger to keep bringing you the latest news on your favorite Nigerian celebrities, movies, music and more. Your thoughts also matter to me, so please share them in the comments below, or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. Let's keep the conversation going! I can't wait to see your thoughts on this.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a writing community called "Jide Okonjo Writers Club" where you can create, earn, participate in critique, and mingle with other writers. There's a N100,000 writing contest happening now so to join us, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your da

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.