Humans logo

Leaving the G-H-E-T-T-O

My experience & research

By Aset RaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
LOVE

One of my greatest accomplishments last year was moving our family out of the hood.

In our old neighborhood the community has high crime and murder; crime was so high that the local store and pharmacy went from being open 24 hours to being closed at 9 P.M. because local trouble makers kept stealing and robbing .

All the homeless , street walkers and drug users are populating the area, trashing the community , breaking into people's homes , mailboxes , continuing to harass the hard working people in the community.

I can't even walk to the store with out a bum begging me for change , a bus pass or a cigarette.

It is not my concern to take care of anybody but my family ; anybody who can stand outside and beg for hours... can have that same energy and maintain employment .

Before our lease ended we decided to live in a safe community ; we were blessed to find a new community in a safe area.

We do not have to worry about our safety and the children can play safely in our backyard the apartment has all the amenities the family needs .

The one thing I love about our new place is we are the first family to live in the unit.

Leaving the hood is the best thing we have done for the family.

The area we moved to is predominantly European and it is very odd to see an African family.

Every time our family goes grocery shopping all the European's stare as if we do not belong or like they never seen an African person before!

The last time we went grocery shopping this lady was standing in the middle of an aisle I said the following:

Aset: "Excuse me."

Lady: " You are excused!"

Aset: B--- you are in my way!"

Out of respect I said excuse ; this rude woman acted as if I was in the middle of the aisle; I am at a point in my life where I do not take s--- from others. Whatever energy you give is what you get back! I am so tired of being the bigger person.

Last Sunday I took my offsprings on a walk in our complex ; we walked the entire property ; I did not realize how ginormous the property is, as we make a left near the 100 building I noticed a European Mother and daughter passing by the Mother is staring at us as if we are in the Jim Crow days and we are negro's moving into a "ALL WHITE" neighborhood.

The glare that racist woman gave us was evil and I could feel that hateful energy.

When we walk 100 to 200 feet away; I stopped my children.

Mom: " Did you notice how that European lady was staring at us?"

Children: Yes,Mama."

Mom: "That Woman starred at us like we do not belong in this community.

This is called racism.

We do belong here and ignore ignorant people like that and you are great!

Having melanin is a blessing we are one with the Earth.

I love you."

Children: I Love you too."

It is very sad that still people dislike someone because of the hue of one's skin.

My parent's raised me to judge someone's characteristics not based off someone's hue.

Why does society make skin tone an issue?

Does Western culture teach European's to be racist?

African's in Amerikka ... I feel other cultures or races hate us; but steal our culture! If I disliked or hated someone I would never want be like that person.

Most cultures want to be or copy African culture , but do not want the struggle that comes with looking like me .

Racism comes from a place of hate ; honestly most racist hate themselves and their pale skin-tone and envy people who have melanin skin-tone.

Here is my proof ... pale-skin men and woman get tans, lip injections , breast implants and butt injections .

Some of the none-sense I have heard "The Aryan race is superior ."

Historically this information is WRONG.

Civilization started in ancient Kemit A.K.A. Africa ; if it was not The African man and woman no other race and or nationality on Earth would not exist .

This is how the European came about in Kemit The African woman gave birth to albino babies and we banished the albino babies and children . Because kemit was to hot for the albinos they went to a cooler climate the albinos relocated to Europe, Europe was named after The African Goddess Europia.

I will never be ashamed of my skin tone and will always be proud to be an African woman!

My suggestive books to read

1. The Mis-education of the negro by Carter G. Woodson

2. Introduction to MAAT PHILOSOPHY by Musta Ashby

3. Thee ISIS Papers The Keys To The Colors by DR. Frances Cress Welsing

Thank-you for taking the time to read my work.

family
Like

About the Creator

Aset Ra

Grand ra-zing I am Aset Earth and thank-you for taking time to view my material. I write stories based on my life experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.