Humans logo

Late Obama DMW’s Son Celebrates Davido on His Birthday (Full Note)

An emotional note from Abdul Uthman

By Jide OkonjoPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
Like

Today is Nigerian singer Davido's birthday. The singer clocks 31 today and from all over the world, celebratory messages have been pouring in for the mega-successful star who has had a very positive impact on so many. One person who he's had a very huge impact on is Abdul Uthman, the son of Davido's late aide, Obama DMW.

Since Obama DMW's death, Davido has taken his son Abdul as his own and today, on Davido's birthday, the young man is writing an emotional open letter of gratitude to Davido while wishing him a happy birthday. Here's what Abdul Uthman said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Davido and late Obama DMW

Taking to social media, Obama DMW's son Abdul Uthman wrote:

ABDUL UTHMAN: Dad, I’m writing this from the bottom of my heart, keeping a promise is one of the hardest things in life!

You promised to help me since I lost my father. You never rejected me. You loved me just the way a father should love his child.

Every video of us, you always saying "my son". Dad, my father would be so grateful for all you do for me! I love you so much.

There was a day I was so broken, but when we spoke, he didn’t just solve my issue. He spoke to me, ‘My son hope you really good’. These words are so genuine and lovely.

Happy birthday to my father’s friend, someone to cry to, someone who cares, someone who loves me, to a father, to a legend, to a humble hearted man, to a gifted man, to a talent man, to a very handsome man, to someone who his smile can save a soul.

I love you so much I love everything you love Enjoy your day Your year Everything about you Enjoy it!

Almighty Father in heaven please bless him with your love, your grace, and your mercy, and fill his life with your goodness and your light. May my dad feel your presence in his life, guiding him along the path of righteousness and peace.

Wow! So emotional. It's really so kind and big-hearted that Davido has taken Obama DMW's son completely as his. If these words made me emotional, I'm sure they profoundly touched Davido as well. What do you think about the letter Abdul wrote? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a writing community called "Jide Okonjo Writers Club" where you can create, earn, participate in critique, and mingle with other writers. There's a N100,000 writing contest happening now so to join us, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.