Humans logo

La Bandanas de Honesto

Amigas Ensignias

By Pearl ThomasPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Compasse

Comraderies do not come easy. I claim to be blessed to hath friends like mine. I used the word mine as mine own. That does show ownership when I know I don’t control any of their livelihood. Young and old. Mentor and companions too.

Where do we begin? Thus, you’ve heard quotes define relationships. Such as:

Friends are made, not born.

Friends are homegrown like potatoes.

Friends are hard to come by.

A bond like this is not easily broken.

Friends are forever.

BFF

Wholeheartedly, I agree with every word. Here, I start my story of friendship. I wanted to do more than simply write a story. Mine, my friends, are special. As a matter of fact, as special as they’ve made me feel. Every single one of them. I will use a a few words derived from a folktale. You can enjoy as well as acknowledge your own friendships. And you undoubtedly may smile too.

Surnamed fable title: A Ship Of Carolers

Part 1

Ferryboat

....There was a time when no ships sailed the sea. And evenso, if they did sail reaching the shore, size is small. Their size is a typical boat no larger than automobiles. A riverboat would be a good example.

Since long ago, other ships have been made. They range in every size and color....

Elementary always been a dream to me. You can ask me about my first day at school. Everything, I learned in my subconsciousness is ringing. The ears are the portal. I set sail with a few other friends to see what I could see. Who would reach their dreams? Who would live to tell about it? Would we ever tell anybody?

Part2

Many ships sailed the vast sea. None like these were ever going to beat the race. Because, one bear wings large as an eagle. It can soar through th water. The sparrows sang. Soon, every boat followed with a tune of their own...

We’ve bonded together. Elementary tales and friendships never ceased to keep focus on our morale. Integrity have grown on us. Our roots seem very strong. I assume boldly to say the stem is a sunflower. Large, colorful traditional and most loved today youth. 🌻 Sunflowers embodies all to keep us aware of kindred spirits. We are reputable. We never let go. We try and if we don’t succeed, we keep trying.

Part3

.....The waves are rising higher. Some ships were wiped out. Some did not sail at all. One of them, sinned deep into the water. The sparrows kept moving. Compass in the hand. Their wings could fly to higher ground. All of them, helped each other. They used a long leaf as a rope held beak to beak. They intended to do this until reaching ashore. There was rain, hail and sleet but no one could stop them. The sparrows kept busy gathering food or helping to build a nest andeven a lantern is always 🔥 lit by night while everyone watched for danger. Time to time, they’d return to the leafy rope waiting for a sign....

We’ve had good days or bad days. Doesn’t everyone deal with that situation? So many wanted us to succeed, so many prayers and favoritism. What we did not know will soon find us out? Why are we who we are becoming? Juniors are always tough. High school will spotlight the best road less travelled....Adulthood shows how much we are willing to endure to see what is ahead for us. We’ve never been sexist. We’re ‘ somebody’s child’ who talks about who we are and wonder why no one left behind. People come and go. Always nice to see an old friend! I greeted one at the store. I have greeted all of them. Isn’t it good to still be remembered?!! Aren’t you glad we did not forget about us? We are somebody andevenso we became important as our beginning. People labeled ‘babyboomers’. Who are we suppose to be?! We marked an era. We are ‘remnants of society’. When you see a reflection, you also see me. I never stopped rowing the 🚣 boat. I held a rope for you. We are ‘good samaritans’ they call us today. I think we beared alot of titles. However, these are the best compliments. One for all and all for one.

The End.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.