Humans logo

L.S.D. - L-Loving

Chapter 1 - DI

By Mrs. Di Ford Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I woke up from a sudden kick underneath the desk. My friend Lita kicked my leg because my loud snore was disturbing the pedagogical atmosphere in the classroom.

“That’s why you need to avoid the establishment of the allurement at your property, so you are not charged for the child endangerment as a property owner” – monotonously mumbled professor Pastore with his Italian ending of the sentence.

After 6 hours of lectures, my head was spinning, even five cans of drank red bull didn’t have any effect on my concentration.

“Oops, sorry” – I whispered. “Do you want to grab something after class? We can study at Starbucks underground café” – I asked my friend Lita. I couldn’t see her eyes, as she was paying full attention to the lecture, but I saw how her long black wavy hair moved from up and down.

“Sure, but this time, I am not getting that latte parody”, Lita responded sarcastically.

That is what I loved the most about her, she always found the best reply comeback ever. I always imagined her being a Parliament Speaker or a standup comedian, but here we are at McKinney University working our asses and minds off to become lawyers.

I loved studying, but some of the lectures were pure boredom. Professor Pastore was reading in one rhythm and one sound range that it usually worked better on me, than any sleeping pill I ever tried.

Mr. Larrinco, the criminal Law professor was quite the opposite. Every time we learned something new about a statute of limitation or juvenile probation, he demonstrated the case so vigorously, that everyone was feeling like being present at the actual crime scene. But his lecture was tomorrow.

Ever since I saw Keanu Reeves who played an attorney Mr. Lomax in ‘Devil’s Advocate’ and since his brilliant defense of a pedophile in a courtroom, I knew who I want to be when I grow up. I could not predict back then that my dreams will never come true.

Being a student in Prague, Czech Republic and a land of thousands of castles was a blessing that I took for granted. Everything around was old, gothic and sophisticated. Prague’s paving stone destroyed thousands of women’s heels, but they never stopped wearing them as they looked so good with them renaissance towers in the back. Thousands of tourists became a faceless sea I saw every day on my way to university. Golden, red and green arcs, flags and windows, music, smell of a fresh-baked Czech pretzels and sausages, the ringing of a tram – everything this city offered was different and unique compared to other European cities.

“If you close your eyes and turn off all the sounds around you, you can almost sense the old Austrian Counts and Countesses walking down these streets” – said Lita. She was into history, art and architecture and she always took a chance to educate my ignorant ass. However, her biggest ability was to notice things that no one else can, capture the perfect moment. I learned that from her.

“Yeah, sure. let’s just go eat something, I’m starving” – I replied carelessly.

Lita came from a different place, where buildings were boxes, people were grumpy, and streets were dirty, but with a smell of apples. I came from the same place as well, but I was so young, that I completely forgot what it is like to live anywhere else, but Europe.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Mrs. Di Ford

Writer, Blogger, Influencer

Book "LSD - loving, stripping, dying" is based on true events.

I hope to find my reader, who can relate to toxic relationships, sexual assault, bdsm, losing a friend and eventually finding love for yourself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.