Humans logo

Kiss and Make Up

In*Queen*Iary

By daija millerPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Kiss and Make Up
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

I am so irritated right now from being broke and not be able to do anything about it to make myself not broke.

Basically, at the mall near my house, they have a place in it where you could do surveys and make some cash from them.

And yesterday I got a call from the survey place telling me that they have a survey that pays 35 dollars for it.

Which I was cool with because I needed some gas so I could do door dash with anyway.

So I told babe and him and I went to the mall to do the survey.

Well apparently when we got there, the system that the survey was on wasn't working.

We sat there for a min and waited and they even tried to see if it works and it didn't.

So we just ended up leaving and they said they will call me once the survey is back up and running. And I never got a call back yesterday.

Today, I called them as soon as they were open.

They told me to give them about 30 min and they will call me back.

30 min later or so, they called me back and basically told me to send them my driver's license so they can see if the system is up and running.

I sent it to them, and a little while later, they called me back and told me the system still isn't working, and that I should try and call back on Monday since they aren't open on Sundays.

It sucks because how am I supposed to do door dash and make some more money if I don't have any gas?

Babe said he would give me gas yesterday but never found a Chevron that was pumping the gas I wanted.

For some odd reason, they have been running out of the kinda gas I use.

And I was to sad and depressed to drive around wasting more gas to.

So I just went home instead.

And today, babe made me upset. :/

It started off because I went to check on my mom in her room to see how she was doing and to wish her a good day.

But she wasn't in the room.

I was just about to go out of her room and I figured she would be on the porch.

When her phone rung, it was one of her ex's that she is still friends with called her phone.

I call him bff (best friend forever) because he was one of the few people mom dated in the past that actually tried to get to know me and not just to get in nice with my mom like most of her ex's tried to do. .-.

I gave him to mom and let them talked.

And babe got mad at me because I called him my bff when babe said that he thought I was his bff.

And I told him that he is my bff/bff (best friend forever/boyfriend forever) but he didn't want to listen and kinda shrugged me off.

So I just kinda shut him out and typed on here all by myself in the living room.

Then a little after mom left for work, he left.

I came back in the room and started missing him.

So I messaged him.

I thought he had left, until he texted me saying he was still at the house.

I saw him in the living room and gave him a hug.

I saw him and started crying a bit and he seemed to be doing the same.

D: I hate when we fight.

We made up and hugged and kissed it out <3

Now as what we're going to do today, I honestly have no idea, only have until tomorrow because babe starts his new job on Monday.

And I'm still having problems trying to get the job at Amazon.

I went a week or two ago to an interview for them, and they told me to download the amazon app and go through the steps it tells me to do.

It asked for my name and address and all that stuff, but the thing I was having the most problem with was with uploading my driver's license.

I uploaded the pic like 15 times and every time, they kept telling me I should re-upload it.

I finally just messaged the email that they said I can talk to for help.

They finally let me go to the next step. to do the background check,

It says it should take 3 to 5 business days for it to go through, then I go to the training and stuff after that's done and can start working. Yay!

Babe and I didn't do to much today, we basically just chilled all day.

Watched some movies, ate some snacks and checked the mail.

I also worked on my zodiac sign drawing for Cancer.

Not quite done yet but I do plan on being done with it before the next zodiac sign comes up.

I also finished the writing job today.

I did 10 letters for the day.

I also took a shower and did my nails tonight for church tomorrow.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

daija miller

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.