Humans logo

Judt answered

Judt answered

By Kerisa RogersPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

Early the next morning, when he was ready to go out with his net, his mother said, "Don't hurry. Come after breakfast."

"You and your brothers eat." He went out to the beach and cast a net. That day, another series of empty nets, no gain. Then he continued to change places while fishing, busy until sunset, still empty-handed, nothing. Helpless, he had to back the net, set foot on the way home. The only place he could borrow money was the bread shop. Hesitantly, he went to his shop. The baker, seeing his predicament, gave him the bread and money and said to him:

"That's all right, Judt. Pay me back tomorrow."

Judt wanted to apologize, but the baker just kept saying, "Go on, it doesn't matter! Don't mention it. You must have gained nothing. I see your hands empty, and I understand everything. If you don't catch any fish tomorrow, just come and get some bread. Don't be shy, give it back to me when you have it."

On the third day, Judt went fishing in a small lake instead. Busy, from sunrise to sunset, with nothing in the net, and forced to borrow money and get bread on credit.

Jute and the first Moroccan

Judt went seven days without catching a fish and was in a difficult situation. On the eighth day he said to himself, "Go to Lake Goron today and try your luck!" So I came to the shores of Lake Goron full of hope. As he was about to pull down the net, an MGL suddenly appeared in front of him. Looking carefully, Judt saw that the MGL was riding a mule with embroidered saddlebags on its back.

The man dismounted from the mule with a cordial greeting: "Hello, Judt."

"Hello, Sir." Judt answered him.

"Judt, there's one thing I want to ask you for. It will do you nothing but good if you listen to me, and you will be my friend. '

"Sir, if you ask me anything, I'll do as you say."

"Very well! Read the first chapter of the Koran."

Judt then read the first chapter of the Koran. The Moroccan took out a ribbon and said to him:

"You will tie my arms tightly with this strap and push me into the lake, and then you will see. If my hand reaches out of the water, cast your net and catch me; If you see my feet sticking out of the water, I'm dead. Don't be afraid, don't worry about me. All you have to do is take the mule to the market place and give it to a Jewish merchant named Myr. He will give you a hundred gold pieces. Take the flowers. I only hope you must keep my secret."

Judt listened to him and agreed to do so.

The Moroccan said to him, "Tighten up!" Then he said, "Push me into the lake." Judt pushed him so hard that he fell into the lake, and in a moment two feet were visible in the water. Judt understood that the gentleman had been drowned, so he took the mule and went to the marketplace, where he saw a Jew sitting in the distance. When the man saw the mule, he sighed, "The man is dead!"

Then he added: "It was greed that destroyed him!" So he took the mule from Judt, gave him a hundred gold pieces, and told him to keep it a secret.

Judt bought some food with the money, then went to the bakery and paid for the bread, saying, "Please take this gold coin."

The baker took the money and said to him, "You still deserve bread for two days."

Judt and the second Moroccan

Judt went to the market, gave the butcher a gold coin to buy the meat, and said, "Leave the rest here. You can put it in your account." He bought some more vegetables and took them home. At this time, his two brothers were pestering his mother for food, and her mother said, "I have nothing. You can wait until your brother comes back."

Judt went into the house, handed the food to his brothers, and said, "Eat."

The two elder brothers hurriedly grabbed it and ate it like a hungry Wolf.

Judt gave the rest of the money to his mother and said, "Mom, take the money for me. If my brothers are hungry when I'm not at home, you can let them buy their own food."

That night, Judt had a good sleep.

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.