Humans logo

Iyanya Lambasts People Badmouthing His New Album "Once Upon a Cat"

"E no go better for una..."

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian singer Iyanya earlier this year released his brand new studio album Once Upon a Cat. Honestly, even when I first saw that title, I was confused and didn't like it, even till now. But unlike me who didn't feel a need to go online and tell Iyanya this, other people did - and Iyanya isn't taking it well.

Earlier today, a Twitter user expressed to Iyanya his hatred for the title "Once Upon a Cat", and then in addition, other people expressed negative opinions about the album. All of this got to Iyanya who then went off on Twitter blasting all those who've been badmouthing his work. Here's what Iyanya said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

It all started when a Twitter user said "Your album title is one of the worst i have seen..." to which Iyanya replied:

IYANYA: Good you like the music, the Album Title being worst you have seen is your own fault because you have refused to do your findings why that title was released.

After that, Iyanya seemed to read more negative comments about his work because he went on to write a long note on his Twitter saying:

IYANYA: Insulting me will not make your life better, I took a break from this game to get my mind right, now I got it back, I will be in your faces forever and I’ll keep giving hits after hits and no one will change that, see this music thing na God hand e Dey and if God’s plan is for me to have the biggest songs in 2024 till forever, none of you haters will stop it.

I dropped an Album 20 days ago, I appreciate the love I have gotten so far and I want to say Thank you, but for those of you who are disrespectful towards people’s lives and how much they put in to make sure music is out there, e no go better for una.

I’ll be here no matter what and God will do only what He knows how to do, Bless The works of our hands (Bless our hustle)

In the last 24months go and check my numbers, I’ll build this and we will come back to this tweet.🧱👍🏿🙏🏿💪🏿

What do you think about Iyanya's album title, "Once Upon a Cat". Do you like it? Hate it? What do you also think about what he said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a writing community called "Jide Okonjo Writers Club" where you can create, earn, participate in critique, and mingle with other writers. To join us, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.